Program Plus 35mm Camera


Pentax

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Manual Focus SLR Cameras

Hot Chiles
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


6 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Cynthia D. Reardon
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/3/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2006 11:06:59 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2006 11:06:59 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2006 11:06:59 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2006 11:06:59 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2006 11:06:59 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
First SLR, love it. AUto mode perfect for beginners. I found it easy to use right out of the box.
3/3/2006 11:06:59 AM
 
Tom R. Walker
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/7/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 5:48:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 5:48:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 5:48:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 5:48:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 5:48:44 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Well made all metal camera with program, Aperture priority or manual exposure....My lazy camera
1/9/2006 5:48:44 PM
 
Juan B. Dugay 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2004 7:38:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2004 7:38:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2004 7:38:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2004 7:38:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2004 7:38:54 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Its a very simple camera to use and I like it because you can set everything on manual
7/17/2004 7:38:54 PM
 
Ronald D. Durst 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2004 2:00:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2004 2:00:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2004 2:00:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2004 2:00:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2004 2:00:13 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I bought this Camera for $10 at a thrift store so i'm pretty happy with it. I like the format. its very easy to use. the one thing i dont like about it is the fact that you cant see the meter at nite unless you shine a light on it. other then that its cool. I am however ready to move up to digital and im looking at the pentax iST D
6/10/2004 2:00:13 PM
 
Tom Walker 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2004 8:52:20 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2004 8:52:20 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2004 8:52:20 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2004 8:52:20 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2004 8:52:20 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Everything I want in a camera, program, aperture priority AE, Manual, Shutter speeds from 1/1000 to 15 sec. I do a lot of low light photography
3/20/2004 8:52:20 AM
 
Jotheeswaran Senthil Kumar 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2003 9:56:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2003 9:56:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2003 9:56:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2003 9:56:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2003 9:56:58 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Brass Metal Body holds stability, Program mode hleps both Aperture & Shutter Speed priority. Depth of Field preview holds good. Compensation mode holds good even at low light.
11/2/2003 9:56:58 PM
 

6 Reviews