BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


EasyShare C340 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras


View photos created with this camera

The EasyShare C340 Digital Camera

  • 3x Kodak Retinar all glass asperic optical zoom lens and 5x
    digital zoom
  • On-camera cropping
  • TV quality (VGA) video with audio
  • 5.0 megapixels for prints up to 20 x 30 inches
  • 1.6 inch indoor/outdoor display

  • © Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

    Back to Photo School?
    Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


    23 Reviews  

    Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

    3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
     
    Melissa A. Hudspeth
    BetterPhoto Member

    member since: 9/5/2007
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    This is my first digital camera and I have found it to be very easy to use. Memory cards are cheap and camera takes decent pictures for the money.
    9/12/2007 8:08:26 AM
     
    Michael S. Rosin
    BetterPhoto Member

    member since: 3/24/2007
    2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 2.5 out of 5
    This is a good camera for my girlfriend, who doesn't know anything about photography. This is a horrible camera for me who knows quite a bit. I got this camera because I was poor and needed something, and I'm making due with it, but I still pretty much hate it.
    4/1/2007 6:21:02 AM
     
    Philip A. Stringer
    BetterPhoto Member

    member since: 8/24/2006
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    I HAVE BEEN USING THIS CAMERA FOR ABOUT A YEAR, IT TOOK A WHILE TO LEARN IT, BUT AFTER TRIAL AND ERROR, I HAVE LEARNED TO TAKE SOME GREAT SHOTS, THE MACRO TOOK A LITTLE LONGER TO LEARN, DUE TO USING TO MUCH FOCUS, IT ALSO HAS A LOT OF GREAT SETTINGS IN THE MENU FOR GETTING A LOT OF DIFFERENT SHOTS
    9/30/2006 11:29:20 PM
     
    Kimberlee K. Heinsohn

    member since: 7/4/2006
    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    Ability to make camera changes.
    7/4/2006 12:53:03 PM
     
    Linda K. Figg
    BetterPhoto Member

    member since: 6/30/2006
    1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 1.5 out of 5
    I hate that I only have auto focus and the marco setting is almost always blurred. kodak claim's I can take marco shots from 5" its more like 15" and I have no zoom, that will all change soon, but its not too bad for a starter camera, It came as a starter kit...but after a few months I feel I am ready to advance already. Also you can not take quick shots, the processing takes up to 30 seconds sometimes. I have missed many good shots due to this. Hopefully sites like this will teach me what to look for in my next camera purchase!
    6/30/2006 6:35:46 PM
     
    Bob LaPorta

    member since: 6/24/2006
    3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    nice camera for the money
    6/24/2006 8:38:49 AM
     
    Donna M. Hayes

    member since: 6/8/2006
    3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    I find the Kodak EasyShare C340 very efficient, easy to use and takes very clear, wonderful pictures.
    6/8/2006 4:34:52 PM
     
    Melissa M. Roy

    member since: 5/22/2006
    2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 2.5 out of 5
    Can take some decent shots was good for the money but not a fan of kodak because they are inconsistent. I was stuck in a hard place on vacation wanting to take pictures for my calendars and other works, and left my digital at home.
    5/22/2006 6:17:13 PM
     
    Janick Lamontagne

    member since: 4/10/2006
    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    I prefer 35mm film to digital. However, digital permits to take more pictures and upload them on a computer without losing quality, like scanning. I like my camera because it small, compact, light, allows me to store thousands of pics with memory cards, make videos, etc.
    4/10/2006 8:09:41 AM
     
    Johanna M. Tangney

    member since: 4/7/2006
    3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    I like the quality of the pictures when they are printed out, but I am not very fond of the zoom distance allowed. Once it gets to a certain point, the photos get fuzzy. But overall, this camera is very easy to use and I do enjoy it.
    4/7/2006 7:25:59 PM
     
    Glen E. Garland

    member since: 3/24/2006
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    I'm new to digital photography, a friend suggested the camera I own, I've been very happy with it.
    3/24/2006 6:06:47 PM
     
    Robert C. Seibert

    member since: 2/26/2006
    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    Great Camera. Simple to use, whatever you can't do to adjust contrast, etc. on the camera, you can fix later with any online photo editing program. Can also use tripod with camera to keep it still, as any slight movement can cause blurring of still objects. But overall, great camera.
    2/26/2006 3:24:56 PM
     
    Natasha Castillo
    BetterPhoto Member

    member since: 7/28/2004
    3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 3 out of 5
    its a good camera for beginners
    1/25/2006 7:55:25 AM
     
    Natasha Castillo
    BetterPhoto Member

    member since: 7/28/2004
    3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 3 out of 5
    its a good camera for beginners
    1/25/2006 7:54:51 AM
     
    Ricky D. Nelson

    member since: 1/18/2006
    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    i like my c340 what i just love is that i dont have to buy those high expenceve battries. like in the higher camers. i just use my recargable AA battres! i like 5mp you still get great photo's from it! and another thing i like is its cheaper to have exture battries on hand when out taking photos than the other battries. their isnt really anything i dislike except what it lacks it lacks some of the other features you find in higher cameras.
    1/18/2006 5:08:56 PM
     
    Mauro Martinez
    BetterPhoto Member

    member since: 9/29/2004
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    Excellent just need a wider angle
    1/13/2006 12:03:04 PM
     
    Cari Anne 
    BetterPhoto Member

    member since: 8/22/2005
    3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    I love how light-weight it is, and I also think it takes great quality pictures. I like all the features, i.e. video, close-up, large LCD screen, etc. However, it only has 3X optical zoom, and it's fairly slippery in my hands.
    12/26/2005 2:29:53 PM
     
    Michael V. Cox

    member since: 12/23/2005
    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    I love my camera. It is easy to use and takes very good photos.
    12/24/2005 6:24:58 AM
     
    Loraine Arnold
    BetterPhoto Member

    member since: 2/6/2003
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    The C340 takes great photos for the type of point and shoot it is intended to be. It has some control over exposure with the +-EV setting. Overall I am very impressed with the camera. I bought it to tave a small camera I could put in my pocket for hikes or when I don't want to carry a lot of equipment around.
    12/18/2005 2:05:17 AM
     
    Loraine Arnold
    BetterPhoto Member

    member since: 2/6/2003
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    The C340 takes great photos for the type of point and shoot it is intended to be. It has some control over exposure with the +-EV setting. Overall I am very impressed with the camera. I bought it to tave a small camera I could put in my pocket for hikes or when I don't want to carry a lot of equipment around.
    12/18/2005 2:05:17 AM
     
    Loraine Arnold
    BetterPhoto Member

    member since: 2/6/2003
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    The C340 takes great photos for the type of point and shoot it is intended to be. It has some control over exposure with the +-EV setting. Overall I am very impressed with the camera. I bought it to tave a small camera I could put in my pocket for hikes or when I don't want to carry a lot of equipment around.
    12/18/2005 2:05:15 AM
     
    Abby B. Mortenson

    member since: 11/10/2005
    2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 2 out of 5
    The Kodak easyshare (the one I used for awhile) takes great outdoor photos. It's a practical camera but does not take good long-range or night shots.
    12/7/2005 11:03:19 AM
     
    James R. Benoit

    member since: 12/2/2005
    3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    Gives partial control over settings on a compact digital camera. Nice button layout. Good accompanying software, support. Nice clear pictures, high resolution without exorbitant price tag ($200 Cdn.).
    12/2/2005 2:10:28 PM
     

    23 Reviews  

    Add your own review

    Buy EasyShare C340 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


    Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.