EasyShare C340 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras


View photos created with this camera

The EasyShare C340 Digital Camera

  • 3x Kodak Retinar all glass asperic optical zoom lens and 5x
    digital zoom
  • On-camera cropping
  • TV quality (VGA) video with audio
  • 5.0 megapixels for prints up to 20 x 30 inches
  • 1.6 inch indoor/outdoor display

  • © Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

    Back to Photo School?
    Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


    First 10 of 23 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

    Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

    3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
     
    Melissa A. Hudspeth
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/5/2007
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/12/2007 8:08:26 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/12/2007 8:08:26 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/12/2007 8:08:26 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/12/2007 8:08:26 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/12/2007 8:08:26 AM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    This is my first digital camera and I have found it to be very easy to use. Memory cards are cheap and camera takes decent pictures for the money.
    9/12/2007 8:08:26 AM
     
    Michael S. Rosin
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/24/2007
    2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2007 6:21:02 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2007 6:21:02 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2007 6:21:02 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2007 6:21:02 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2007 6:21:02 AM
    Rating: 2.5 out of 5
    This is a good camera for my girlfriend, who doesn't know anything about photography. This is a horrible camera for me who knows quite a bit. I got this camera because I was poor and needed something, and I'm making due with it, but I still pretty much hate it.
    4/1/2007 6:21:02 AM
     
    Philip A. Stringer
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/24/2006
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2006 11:29:20 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2006 11:29:20 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2006 11:29:20 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2006 11:29:20 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2006 11:29:20 PM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    I HAVE BEEN USING THIS CAMERA FOR ABOUT A YEAR, IT TOOK A WHILE TO LEARN IT, BUT AFTER TRIAL AND ERROR, I HAVE LEARNED TO TAKE SOME GREAT SHOTS, THE MACRO TOOK A LITTLE LONGER TO LEARN, DUE TO USING TO MUCH FOCUS, IT ALSO HAS A LOT OF GREAT SETTINGS IN THE MENU FOR GETTING A LOT OF DIFFERENT SHOTS
    9/30/2006 11:29:20 PM
     
    Kimberlee K. Heinsohn 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2006 12:53:03 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2006 12:53:03 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2006 12:53:03 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2006 12:53:03 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2006 12:53:03 PM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    Ability to make camera changes.
    7/4/2006 12:53:03 PM
     
    Linda K. Figg
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/30/2006
    1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 6:35:46 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 6:35:46 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 6:35:46 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 6:35:46 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 6:35:46 PM
    Rating: 1.5 out of 5
    I hate that I only have auto focus and the marco setting is almost always blurred. kodak claim's I can take marco shots from 5" its more like 15" and I have no zoom, that will all change soon, but its not too bad for a starter camera, It came as a starter kit...but after a few months I feel I am ready to advance already. Also you can not take quick shots, the processing takes up to 30 seconds sometimes. I have missed many good shots due to this. Hopefully sites like this will teach me what to look for in my next camera purchase!
    6/30/2006 6:35:46 PM
     
    Bob LaPorta 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2006 8:38:49 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2006 8:38:49 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2006 8:38:49 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2006 8:38:49 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2006 8:38:49 AM
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    nice camera for the money
    6/24/2006 8:38:49 AM
     
    Donna M. Hayes 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2006 4:34:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2006 4:34:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2006 4:34:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2006 4:34:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2006 4:34:52 PM
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    I find the Kodak EasyShare C340 very efficient, easy to use and takes very clear, wonderful pictures.
    6/8/2006 4:34:52 PM
     
    Melissa M. Roy 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2006 6:17:13 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2006 6:17:13 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2006 6:17:13 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2006 6:17:13 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2006 6:17:13 PM
    Rating: 2.5 out of 5
    Can take some decent shots was good for the money but not a fan of kodak because they are inconsistent. I was stuck in a hard place on vacation wanting to take pictures for my calendars and other works, and left my digital at home.
    5/22/2006 6:17:13 PM
     
    Janick Lamontagne 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 8:09:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 8:09:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 8:09:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 8:09:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 8:09:41 AM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    I prefer 35mm film to digital. However, digital permits to take more pictures and upload them on a computer without losing quality, like scanning. I like my camera because it small, compact, light, allows me to store thousands of pics with memory cards, make videos, etc.
    4/10/2006 8:09:41 AM
     
    Johanna M. Tangney 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 7:25:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 7:25:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 7:25:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 7:25:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 7:25:59 PM
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    I like the quality of the pictures when they are printed out, but I am not very fond of the zoom distance allowed. Once it gets to a certain point, the photos get fuzzy. But overall, this camera is very easy to use and I do enjoy it.
    4/7/2006 7:25:59 PM
     
    Glen E. Garland 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2006 6:06:47 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2006 6:06:47 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2006 6:06:47 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2006 6:06:47 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2006 6:06:47 PM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    I'm new to digital photography, a friend suggested the camera I own, I've been very happy with it.
    3/24/2006 6:06:47 PM
     

    First 10 of 23 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

    Buy EasyShare C340 Digital Camera from Amazon.com