BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


OM-2000 Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Manual Focus SLR Cameras

' C '
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


7 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Ajai Krishnan

member since: 1/18/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I use this one mainly as a back up for my OM2n. I like the spot meter on this, though it not 100% accurate. I like the feel of this camera and it does feel a bit strong. (I know it is not 100% from Olympus but a OEM product, neverthless Olympus has kept a watch on the production)
1/18/2005 9:17:07 PM
 
Richard G. Gardner

member since: 9/22/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera takes off-the-hook pictures. I shoot with 35-70 and 70-200 Zuiko lenses, both very sharp.
9/22/2004 7:53:42 AM
 
Lisa B. Gimber

member since: 7/10/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera would get a 10 if the light meter wasnt' broken. This camera take very sharp pictures.
7/18/2004 9:23:54 PM
 
Lisa B. Gimber

member since: 7/10/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I would rate this camera a 10, but the light meter is broken. So, I'm having to guess at the exposures. This camera has always taken sharp pictures.
7/18/2004 9:15:11 PM
 
Douglas Hanlon

member since: 2/18/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Ease of use makes this an excellent camera for beginner photographers. Although the OM system is no longer manufactered by Olympus. Photo bugs can still get OM equipment 2nd hand.
10/17/2003 7:31:01 AM
 
Gustavo Gallegos

member since: 6/24/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I've been using this camera since it came out years ago and it was great for learning and it's still great for using. The metering is great, the included zoom lens is great for starting off, and I love the fact that you have to manually rewind the film ;) Plus, the price is just right.
6/24/2003 3:46:27 PM
 
Senthil Kumar

member since: 12/23/2002
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
It is an excellent camera for a beginner. I am finding it difficult to get OM lens mount in Chennai. Unlike any other brands, it is difficult to get accessories too. It is sad that Olympus has stopped manufacturing its manual SLR cameras. For Olympus lovers it is a bad news.
12/23/2002 10:19:59 AM
 

7 Reviews  

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.