BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Coolpix P1 Digital Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Hot night in Detr...
View photos created with this camera

The Coolpix P1 Digital Camera

Features:


  • Powered by lithium-ion battery (battery and charger included);
    stores images on SD cards (32 MB internal memory included)
  • 8.0-megapixel CCD captures enough detail for photo-quality 16 x
    22-inch prints
  • 3.5x optical zoom; 2.5-inch LCD display
  • Face Priority Autofocus and In-Camera Red-Eye Fix; transfer and
    print images wirelessly with built-in Wi-Fi connectivity
  • 16 scene modes; macro setting focuses as close as 1.6 inches
    from subject

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


5 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Tiffaney A. Reardon
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/28/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is a great point and shoot camera so far. I have only had it for a few days so I am still learning about its many features.
6/21/2006 4:12:56 PM
 
SIR Juan Herrerro rodriguez

member since: 3/8/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
i like it yes i do
3/8/2006 4:00:53 AM
 
Chrisbhin Joseph

member since: 2/14/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like the clarity and large visual display but the optical zoom is limited to 3.1
2/14/2006 1:24:55 AM
 
Melissa Quinton
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 9/18/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I ve just bought this camera so I'm still learning the in's and outs .Have found this to be really easy to carry where ever I go. And the ajusting modes and patterns on it easy to understand.
12/6/2005 8:42:32 AM
 
Hedy M. De Bats

member since: 11/10/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I had two digital cameras before I bought the Nikon P1 recently (Nov 05). Although I like to move into Digital SLR, I wanted a small pocket size camera as well that is easy to handle and that produces high resolution images. Just for quick moment shots and the SLR I would like to use for well prepared shoots. As far as the quality of this camera, I rate it very good. Colours of the images are very nice and the images have plenty of resolution. The WiFi feature is easy to set up. The camera is quite small. But is easy to hold and I have no problems with that. P1 is easy to set up and easy in use. The video feature works very well too. I have purchased a 1 Gig memory card and that is ideal with the videos.
11/25/2005 1:26:11 AM
 

5 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy Coolpix P1 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.