BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


D200 Digital SLR Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital SLR Cameras

Outta Here
View photos created with this camera

The D200 Digital SLR Camera

Features:


  • Included Accessories - Rechargeable Li-ion Battery EN-EL3e,
    Quick Charger MH-18a, Video Cable, USB Cable UC-E4, Strap, Body cap, Eyepiece
    Cap DK-5, Rubber Eyecup DK-21M, LCD monitor cover BM-6, PictureProject CD-ROM
  • Shooting Modes - Single frame shooting mode, Continuous low
    speed shooting mode (1 to 4 frames per second), Continuous high-speed shooting
    mode (5 frames per second), Self-timer shooting mode, Mirror-up mode
  • Playback Function - Full frame, Thumbnail (4 or 9 segments),
    Zoom, Slideshow, RGB histogram indication, Shooting data, Highlight point
    display, Auto image rotation
  • Focus Area - Normal (11 single area or groups can be selected),
    Wide (focus area can be selected from 7 areas)
  • AF Area Mode - Single Area AF, Dynamic Area AF, Group Dynamic,
    Dynamic area AF with closest subject priority

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 201 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Chris Schlosser
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Chris
Chris's Gallery
chrisschlosserphotography.com

member since: 6/3/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this camera! I have thought about upgrading but just can't bring myself to do it yet. I think it's a very rugged camera. Mine has gone through alot including a dip in Lake Superior! great value for the cost.
1/1/2013 7:48:47 AM
 
john podworniak
BetterPhoto Member
Contact john
john's Gallery

member since: 3/19/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I've had my D200 for anout 5 years. Awesome camera. One comment before spoke about noise. Maybe something is set wrong or he has a lemon. Great camera. I was in Hong Kong and spoke with a gentleman who had the 200-300-700 and being a professional he says that the D200 still gave better color than the other three.
Was going to upgrade to a 800 or 600 because of the full frame but I'll wait till my 200 dies.
12/25/2012 9:18:38 AM
 
Maggie Magee Molino

member since: 9/4/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
The D200 is just too noisey! I must use software to removed the noise on every picture.
2/15/2011 9:30:56 AM
 
Reynaldo C. Barrera

member since: 4/17/2007
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5

its awesome dslr, you will have the confidence to use it. no regret of using it very reliable, solid to use and fast.
4/11/2010 6:14:33 AM
 
Stephan Hinni
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/1/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this camera!
Get to know your camera and it will deliver great results!
1/7/2009 11:15:35 AM
 
Jim Baines
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Jim
Jim's Gallery

member since: 4/13/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I've used the D200 for two years now and have pushed the shutter in excess of 27,000 times. It has performed flawlessly, the only bad photos were results of my own forgetfulness and silly mistakes. I like the brick-like feel and sturdiness, heavy and solid.
The body is well sealed. I left it hanging on a privacy fence post in my backyard overnight .. in the rain .. the next morning I picked it up, dried it with a towel and it performs as if nothing had happened. I use a 2GB CF and download frequently, which means the card is constantly being removed and reinserted without showing any signs of wear. It has been, and continues to be, one awesome performer.
12/21/2008 2:49:40 PM
 
Brian A. Rome
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/6/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have had three dslr's from Nikon. The D50, D80 & D200. I found this the best of them all. I can not wait ti et my D300 with a CMOS sensor. So sweet!!!
6/29/2008 4:59:07 PM
 
Rajeev 270293 Kashyap
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/30/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is my first digital SLR and I have to say I love it!
6/5/2008 11:19:30 PM
 
Jeetendera Kalia
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/25/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this camera
4/25/2008 2:44:48 AM
 
George R. Dow II

member since: 4/15/2008
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
I have been in yhe presense of a friend whom ownes two d200 and several lenses and acc. I watched in aug.2007, as the camera fell two feet from a tripod, set up to capture southern Oregons fihh lake. She barely bumpted it, it hit a rock and the camera and lens were BOTH broken and had to be replaced. Again One month later, she droped her 18-? mm w/a lens one foot, it broke but was repaired.In march of this year, onother D 200, got wet, and died.I noticice it was replaced by a new D 300. Dom you feel this camera is more rugged and reliable? Also what about the nikon sensors? It appears they are limited to only 2/3 of the focal length.
4/20/2008 9:50:58 PM
 
Sachin D. Das
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/12/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I sold my D70s to buy this machine. Combined with 18 - 200 VR lens, its real value for money.
It doesn't take better picture compared to D70s but has better features that makes a difference. I wish it had the electronic shutter as my D70s.

Sachin

3/8/2008 8:16:51 PM
 

First 10 of 201 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy D200 Digital SLR Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.