BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


EasyShare P880 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

It's Beginnin...
View photos created with this camera

The EasyShare P880 Digital Camera


  • Includes high-resolution electronic viewfinder and hot shoe
    flash connector and PC flash sync (built-in flash also included)
  • Powered by Lithium-ion battery (battery and charger included)
  • 8-megapixel digital camera captures enough detail for
    photo-quality 16 x 22-inch prints
  • 5.8x optical zoom; 2.5-inch high-resolution LCD display
  • New RAW file support, with JPEG and TIFF capture; RAW editing
    with Kodak EasyShare software v5.1 (included)

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 12 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Jacob  Black

member since: 3/27/2008
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
A great camera from Kodak. It takes bright punchy photos with plenty of detail. Love the 24mm-128mm lens, its fantastic for macros and landscapes.

8mp is great, nice big images. Gets pretty bad grain at ISO 400, ISO 800 and 1600 are more or unless for when your desperate. Or shooting in black and white.

Only thing about it is, its pretty sow for action shots. And that the manual focus really isn't manual focus, other than that its a great camera and I would recommend it to others.

3/27/2008 10:37:55 AM
 
Theodore J. Milenkoff
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/27/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my first digital and have had it for 2 years now. I have been in photography for longer than most people are living. The P880 is a good camera however may not be suited for a press photographer or someone that shoots very rapid. I only use the 200 ISO or slower, have never even used film faster that 400. I make about 2000 photos a year and have no bitch with the P880!
8/30/2007 6:19:06 AM
 
Aizuddin Saad
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/21/2007
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
i aggree with kevin, my camera also have dead pixel. thats suck . When upload the pictures, its really slow and its like USB 1.1

When using ISO1600, the battery quickly finish..

2/26/2007 12:55:36 AM
 
Kevin Burns

member since: 10/23/2005
0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 0 out of 5
Garbage!! Kodak advertises this camera to shoot 2.5 frames a sec. More like 1 frame a sec. Kodak also advertises this camera as USB 2.0 It takes about ten minutes to unload 18 fine JPG. that would be USB1.1.
Color is not solid and there is many dead pixels. A strong blue cast to all images in all lighting conditions.
I upgraded to the firmware and still dead pixels.
When you shoot in continuous mode the view finder and LCD go blank so in between the bursts you don't see what your shooting.
This camera also gets lost in auto mode with exposure.
I had a Kodak c875 and sold that to buy this camera thinking it would be a bit better but it is worse.
I have owned Minolta D7 and a Pentax ist DL, Nikon 8400, Minolta Z1 and a host of other digital cameras so my review is based on comparison of the cameras I owned and I must say the Kodak P880 is a bottom of the barrel maggot.
I sent the camera to Precision Camera for repair after sending images to Kodak.A Kodak tech, told me the camera needed to be fixed. Precision Camera got my camera on the 2/8/07 and sent it back out on the 2/8/07 with out repair, but they claim they did change the firmware, ccd and lens. But my camera came back with the exact same personal setting as it left my hose with. i.e aperture, contrast and manual settings. Total scam!!
2/23/2007 5:51:28 AM
 
Aizuddin Saad
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/21/2007
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Kodak EasyShare P880....actually I wanna buy Canon 350D but I have 2 choices and I have to make a good decision to get it. All photographers around me always using Canon and Nikon product so i've made decision to buy Kodak P880. Before buy it, i've survey it and Kodak P880 made me to explore it what is the best performance inside of Kodak product. After using Kodak P880, its a really great camera and hard to using..it means this camera very skillful..sometimes DSLR just point & shoot and the result very imressive but this camera using must have a good technique to take a good photo. The quality like a SLR quality..and im impressive with this camera..its a good choice for who doesnt have much money to get SLR.The price is very reasonable also the software in this camera can be updrades. I've still learning about this camera...and the worst about this camera is when processing after snap some photo is very slow. The exposure is very extreme..maybe I dont find the solution of this problem. Stabilizer doesnt have in this camera and its makes me always shaky when take a photo. The rubber pad design of EVF is not comfortable because i've big eyes and its hard to get focussing. The noise appear when using ISO 400 and its remind my Canon Powershot A400. By the way this is a good camera with good hands and technique. Just optimized with own hands.
1/22/2007 5:57:44 PM
 
Scottie K. Hilliard

member since: 12/16/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I only have two complaints about this camera. Kodak P880 only has the slower ISO functions in the lowest megapixel, so to acheive and ISO over 400 you have to downgrade your image to .8 megapixels. My other complaint is with the processing time between photos. There is a significant lag, sometimes up to 8 seconds. Terribly annoying when photographing fast moving subjects, like children or sports. Beyond that I love this camera.
1/9/2007 8:22:53 AM
 
Robert AD Scott

member since: 10/5/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera so far if it weren't for the 4 bad pixels. 3 Red and 1 Blue pixel on every picture inspiring me to return the camera soon and upgrade to an SLR.
10/16/2006 9:04:04 PM
 
John D. Brown

member since: 5/28/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I am far from an expert- but this thing takes great photo's- check out my pics- actions speak louder than words.
5/28/2006 1:11:53 PM
 
Julie K. Taggart

member since: 4/16/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera is great! I've only had it for a few weeks, so I am still learning.
4/16/2006 9:30:33 PM
 
Christy D. Prier
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 7/27/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Love my camera!!
4/16/2006 7:45:41 PM
 
Russell B. 

member since: 3/26/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
The P880 is a great camera. Absolutely stunning camera!
3/26/2006 6:33:30 PM
 

First 10 of 12 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy EasyShare P880 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.