Nikkormat FT Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Manual Focus SLR Cameras

Merge
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


3 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Dylan G. Wyman
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/5/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2006 12:43:43 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2006 12:43:43 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2006 12:43:43 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2006 12:43:43 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2006 12:43:43 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Perhaps I like this camera so much because it is the first camera I seriously started using. I got it from my Grandfather who picked it up straight from Japan in 1967 when he was vacationing. I have bought many lenses for this camera and continue to it till this day. I just love the quality and simplicity of the camera and all of it's accesories. The Nikkor lenses I use with the camera contain some of the best quality glass I have ever run in to. I recently bought an adapter to use these lenses on my digital Rebel because I like them so much.
2/6/2006 12:43:43 PM
 
William H. Parker
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/6/2004
Contact William
William's Gallery
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2004 11:14:42 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2004 11:14:42 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2004 11:14:42 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2004 11:14:42 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2004 11:14:42 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
First 35mm camera I ever owned. Used body, bought a new Nikkor 50mm standard lens for it. This camera and lens hooked me for the rest of my life on photography.
12/23/2004 11:14:42 PM
 
Sharon Jue 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2004 3:23:58 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2004 3:23:58 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2004 3:23:58 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2004 3:23:58 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2004 3:23:58 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The only thing I would change about this camera is to have a faster shutter speed. Max is 1/1000s, which is plenty for most purposes, but won't freeze bird wings (my latest obsession).
8/25/2004 3:23:58 AM
 

3 Reviews