BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


PowerShot A410 Digital Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Who Are You?
View photos created with this camera

The PowerShot A410 Digital Camera




Features:


  • Powered by 2 AA-size batteries; stores images on MMC memory
    cards (16 MB card included)
  • 3.2-megapixel CCD captures enough detail for photo-quality 10 x
    14-inch prints
  • 3.2x optical zoom; lightweight, compact body
  • Fast autofocus and 14 shooting modes, including Special Scene
    Mode
  • DIG!C II Image Processor for faster processing, vibrant colors,
    and excellent image quality

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


10 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Anette Matrice

member since: 7/3/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
the camera is easy to handle and contains the main features one minor disadvatage is the size
7/3/2006 5:57:22 AM
 
Karen M. Tawater
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/25/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love my little camera - it is always ready willing and waiting for the right moment
6/25/2006 4:52:47 PM
 
ANNA M. MOSLEY

member since: 6/3/2006
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
Well This is my first digital camera.I like it, and I know there are better ones out there,but having 7 children we couldn't afford what they have.
6/3/2006 11:41:29 AM
 
Ashlee Richards
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/23/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It's a quality digital camera in the lower price range. Nice macro shooting and black/white capabilites. Not all the features I was looking for.. only 3.2 mp and no microphone for videos. But all in all, a descent camera.
5/25/2006 5:40:26 PM
 
Alex Buchanan

member since: 5/22/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love it! It's not really expensive but it has just enough cool features to keep me taking cool pictures!
5/22/2006 5:32:48 PM
 
Rachel L. Hoffman
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/24/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera takes amazing pictures and I am very happy with it. however, I think it needs to have a greater zoom range, and it has very slow recovery time after taking a picture with a flash.
4/24/2006 8:54:36 PM
 
Katelyn M. Guy

member since: 4/16/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I don't like that the camera takes blurry photos when in zoom mode, and I also don't like that it runs out of batteries. I do like that it has a variety of settings to take better pictures with.
4/16/2006 4:35:17 PM
 
Violeta Maria Bryant Torres

member since: 9/1/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my digital camera, of course, I would like in the future to buy me a professional.
3/15/2006 3:29:01 AM
 
Michelle Cunningham

member since: 1/3/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's relatively easy to use, zooms in 3 X optically and I like it
2/26/2006 12:05:22 AM
 
Scott T. Williams

member since: 12/29/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Not a bad camera. Easy to take with you, however I find the start up time a bit long and the macro feature a bit lacking.
1/1/2006 4:36:20 PM
 

10 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy PowerShot A410 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.