Dimage Z6 Digital Camera


Minolta

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

imagine
View photos created with this camera

The Dimage Z6 Digital Camera

Features:


  • Progressive Capture mode ensures high-speed shooting of
    fast-moving subjects
  • Stores images on SD memory cards; powered by 4 AA-size
    batteries (4 AA-size alkaline batteries included)
  • 6.0-megapixel digital camera captures enough detail for
    photo-quality 14 x 19-inch prints
  • 12x optical zoom; 2.0-inch LCD display
  • Rapid AF offers great autofocus speed with Predictive Focus
    Control

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


44 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
BESS M. TAYLOR
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/4/2008
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2008 11:03:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2008 11:03:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2008 11:03:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2008 11:03:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2008 11:03:28 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really like this camera. Actually, it does have manual controls. You can set aperture, shutter speed, ISO, etc. Although the camera's design looks different even awkward it fits in your hand quite well. Also, it isn't heavy. My only complaint is that you can't take good action pictures in low light because the ISO setting only goes up to 320, and the shutter speed only goes to 1/1000. For the money, you can shoot really good pictures.
3/5/2008 11:03:28 AM
 
Tomi L. Garwood
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/1/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2006 8:59:48 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2006 8:59:48 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2006 8:59:48 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2006 8:59:48 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2006 8:59:48 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I don't really care for the look of the camera, it looks more like a space ship than a camera. I don't like that there aren't any manuel settings on the camera, it mostly does everything itself. I do like the mico effect that it has. It allows me to get really close to flowers and insects. But it is testy, because I can't focuse it myself.
7/1/2006 8:59:48 PM
 
Mildred T. Hempel 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 12:36:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 12:36:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 12:36:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 12:36:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 12:36:00 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It is the best Camera I have ever had it is a nice Camera.
6/30/2006 12:36:00 PM
 
Theresa Ann Johnson 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2006 9:01:45 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2006 9:01:45 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2006 9:01:45 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2006 9:01:45 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2006 9:01:45 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I have had nothing but beautiful pics, from this camera
6/24/2006 9:01:45 PM
 
Susan J. Venegas
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/15/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2006 10:29:03 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2006 10:29:03 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2006 10:29:03 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2006 10:29:03 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2006 10:29:03 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Pretty good for a point and shoot.
6/17/2006 10:29:03 AM
 
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2006 10:59:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2006 10:59:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2006 10:59:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2006 10:59:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2006 10:59:58 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this camera because of the Progressive Shooting option. I use it when I am at a b-day party or wedding and don't want to miss a single second. the anti-shake feature is especially good for me as I am not the most steady handed person. The 12x zoom is fantastic as is the macro and super-macro. I love everything about this camera and have not been disappointed once since my purchase.
6/12/2006 10:59:58 AM
 
Karen Thornton 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2006 1:45:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2006 1:45:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2006 1:45:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2006 1:45:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2006 1:45:31 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I was looking for a camera to reset quickly as to not miss the shot, I have it. To provide a sharp unblurred photo, (anti-shake), it prevents you from taking such a picture. Children move and it goes with them. The focus/zoom range without seperate lense is the best. Close too far, great focus. I have gone through 3 digital cameras in the past few years, this was the best. Currently I don't have anything I don't like about it.
6/1/2006 1:45:31 PM
 
Anna Brown 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2006 8:12:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2006 8:12:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2006 8:12:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2006 8:12:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2006 8:12:54 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really love this camera.... I'm sure my photos would improve dramatically if I stopped playing around taking tons of photos and read the manual!! Cheers! ~Anna
5/21/2006 8:12:54 PM
 
Lev Aronsky
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/10/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 9:30:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 9:30:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 9:30:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 9:30:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 9:30:32 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The camera is quite a good value for money. It has got a big zoom and a comprehensive range of features. The electronic viewfinder is a good thing as it allows to take photos in light conditions which render the regular LCD quite unusable. There are a few downsides to the camera: 1. Due to the quite low size of the sensor, in comparison to the resolution, there is visible noise even at ISO-100 (at ISO-50 the photos are just fine). 2. Although the camera gives almost total control over the exposure, some options' abscense is strange: the ISO can be chosen among the values 50, 100, 200 and 320 in the manual mode, but the automatic mode can shoot with additional values like 160 which are not availible in the manual mode. Another example is the shutter speed which is limited to 4 seconds (I wish there was a manual exposure). 3. The LCD screen, as good as it is, still has too low resolution for manual focusing. 4. A weird design decision makes it mandatory that when bracketing a photo, the shutter release button must be depressed continuously during all the exposures, which moves the camera a bit unless you hold it REAL steady and therefore unaligns the images. That's a pity if you try to make an HDR photo. And at night, with long exposures, it is almost impossible. That's it, I went into details only about the negative sides of the camera. But it is a good camera, since everything else is great.
5/10/2006 9:30:32 AM
 
Kelli Defedericis 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2006 1:23:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2006 1:23:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2006 1:23:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2006 1:23:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2006 1:23:40 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
konica minolta has amazing shooting ability with it has 10x digital zoom and people say digital isn't all that great but i love mine
5/8/2006 1:23:40 PM
 
budi raharja 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 9:52:45 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 9:52:45 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 9:52:45 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 9:52:45 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 9:52:45 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
good colour but too many noise
5/6/2006 9:52:45 AM
 
Christine A. Donnelly 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 3:31:25 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 3:31:25 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 3:31:25 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 3:31:25 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 3:31:25 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
If I had more knowledge about cameras when I purchased it,I probably would of chose another camera. And even though my knowledge is limited I do know enough about it to have regret.
5/2/2006 3:31:25 PM
 
Kristina Duke 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2006 8:36:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2006 8:36:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2006 8:36:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2006 8:36:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2006 8:36:32 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I absolutly LOVE this camera. And I don't know everything about it yet. Great pics, antishake tech. is the best thing ever. Highly recomend!!!!
4/15/2006 8:36:32 PM
 
Serena B. Baxley 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2006 2:07:31 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2006 2:07:31 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2006 2:07:31 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2006 2:07:31 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2006 2:07:31 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love my camera, especially the anti shake feature. I am still learning about it, but do love to use it.
4/13/2006 2:07:31 PM
 
David Helfand Michaels
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/10/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 7:50:16 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 7:50:16 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 7:50:16 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 7:50:16 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 7:50:16 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I bought my Z6 with the intention of having it as a all purpose digital camera. the 6 megapixel resolution is plenty for all but the pickiest of photographers, and there is relatively little noise produced in the final images. as far as optics go, the z6 seems to have it pretty well off, with a 12x optical zoom i can get up close to pretty much whatever my subject may be, with a very fast zoom, you can take full advantage of it with ease. The autofocus is very very fast in good lighting, and can be used for action shots when it's needed. though in low lighting it can be sluggish or in some cases, it won't get it. Luckily, there are manual controls. shutter and aperature control work very smoothly, and you can use them easily, but the manual focus in only good when you either know your distance, or are willing to spend some time moving it along to the right focus. some may complain about the flash not being automatic, but this is actually a great advantage, the ability to only flip up the flash when you wanted it proved amazingly useful when doing night shots, that way, whenever you had a subject too far away for the flash to work, you did not need to use it. shot to shot time on this camera is fast. you take the shot, and within a second, it's ready to take another. it does have a motow drive, which is touted at 1.8 frames a second, but i didn't actually measure that. it can take around 10 shots in this way before you start having it slow down. this camera is very easy to use, with a nice LCD, and a viewfinder LCD. you can switch between these very easily through a switch under the large LCD. overall, this is an extremely solid camera, i would reccomend it to anyone who wants near-SLR performance without the price tag that comes with them.
4/10/2006 7:50:16 PM
 
Antonis Panayotatos 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2006 7:45:31 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2006 7:45:31 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2006 7:45:31 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2006 7:45:31 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2006 7:45:31 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good for a beginner like myself, because it shows you in the viewfinder what the picture will look like as you change the settings. It has all the features of an SLR with amazing zoom. I've found, however, that the camera can be VERY slow to focus, and while Manual Focus is available it is essentially useless. The photos often come out a little bit blurred but won't be an issue unless you're looking for only the best quality.
4/9/2006 7:45:31 PM
 
Richard A. Davis 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2006 1:34:56 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2006 1:34:56 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2006 1:34:56 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2006 1:34:56 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2006 1:34:56 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Not a perfect camera. Tends to overexpose a bit and has trouble focusing in low light. But, it's a good value for money.
4/5/2006 1:34:56 PM
 
Jewel A. Cardenas 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 11:01:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 11:01:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 11:01:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 11:01:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 11:01:33 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
i like where the buttons are very easy to use
3/29/2006 11:01:33 PM
 
Kelly Wood 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 5:21:28 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 5:21:28 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 5:21:28 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 5:21:28 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 5:21:28 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Excellent in the day time, but not so great at night. Even with the night mode the camera finds it very hard to focus on anything unless you are in a brightly lit area. However it has a fairly big viewing screen and a great zoom.
3/29/2006 5:21:28 PM
 
Tyler J. Crocker 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 4:18:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 4:18:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 4:18:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 4:18:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 4:18:00 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The camera is a real piece of work. I like the quality of images it produces as well as how easy it is to learn. Very user friendly and takes professional quality photographs!
3/20/2006 4:18:00 PM
 
Mark C. Dela Cruz
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/14/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 2:11:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 2:11:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 2:11:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 2:11:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 2:11:13 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
FOr it's category, I believe the Konica Minolta DiMage Z6 is a great intermediate camera. I like the zoom and anti-shake features.
3/14/2006 2:11:13 PM
 
Steven Hews 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 10:39:45 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 10:39:45 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 10:39:45 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 10:39:45 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 10:39:45 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is the best camera I have owned. But it is also the first real camera I have owned! I'm still trying to figure out all the options. I will get more into detail as I learn more.............
3/13/2006 10:39:45 AM
 
Danny  Morrow 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2006 8:15:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2006 8:15:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2006 8:15:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2006 8:15:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2006 8:15:52 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The Z6 has a great zoom, and good picture quality. The "Anti-Shake" system works well. It would be nice to have more ASA-ISO range.
3/11/2006 8:15:52 PM
 
Paula E. Marsili
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/17/2005
marsiliphotography.com
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2006 1:29:19 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2006 1:29:19 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2006 1:29:19 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2006 1:29:19 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2006 1:29:19 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The Minolta Dimage Z2 was my first step into the digital world. I wanted to increase my MB factor to be able to increase my print size while still investigating digital photography so I went with the Z6 which has 6.0MB versus the 3.2MB of the Z2. It handles well and is simple to use. It has a good optical zoom and I like the macro and super macro aspects to the camera. What I do not have with it is the capability of changes lenses. As I delve further into digital photography I my explore other cameras as well. But for now I am enjoying the Z6.
2/26/2006 1:29:19 PM
 
Robert D. Williams 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2006 11:23:47 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2006 11:23:47 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2006 11:23:47 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2006 11:23:47 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2006 11:23:47 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera. Does not work well at night but great for simple posing.
2/23/2006 11:23:47 PM
 
Jimmy Gray 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2006 1:00:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2006 1:00:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2006 1:00:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2006 1:00:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2006 1:00:07 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great picture, little slow.
2/16/2006 1:00:07 PM
 
Nicole K. Rumbaugh
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/6/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2006 12:24:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2006 12:24:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2006 12:24:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2006 12:24:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2006 12:24:14 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's 6megapixels. 12x zoom, and has antishake. I really like it. I got a wide converter lens for it and an accesory flash.
2/15/2006 12:24:14 PM
 
Chet Carpenter 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 6:08:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 6:08:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 6:08:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 6:08:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 6:08:49 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Camera is quick and takes very clear, fine pictures. Easy to use.
1/25/2006 6:08:49 PM
 
Deborah P. Page 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2006 7:43:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2006 7:43:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2006 7:43:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2006 7:43:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2006 7:43:41 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I don't know a lot about cameras and this is my first digital camera but it is easy for me to use and takes really good pictures. I haven't used all of the features yet but I am learning. It handles well and it is easy to use. We will see if I continue to like after I use all of the features.
1/24/2006 7:43:41 AM
 
Corinne R. Davis 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2006 4:31:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2006 4:31:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2006 4:31:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2006 4:31:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2006 4:31:21 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's a great camera for the money. Has many features and can run fully automatic or fully manual.
1/22/2006 4:31:21 PM
 
Aaron Harris 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 7:54:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 7:54:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 7:54:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 7:54:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 7:54:05 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I havent had it long, but i really like it. The picture quality is great for the small easy to use design. The video quality, both picture, and sound are great. THe only downside is the slow focus when there is low light and low battery. Overall i like the similar features to an SLR for a cheaper price.
1/18/2006 7:54:05 PM
 
Kitty R. Rodehorst-Hanna
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/14/2006
Contact Kitty
Kitty's Gallery
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 2:11:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 2:11:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 2:11:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 2:11:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 2:11:37 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Easy to hold, light weight, has many features
1/15/2006 2:11:37 PM
 
Ed Martin 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2006 7:08:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2006 7:08:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2006 7:08:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2006 7:08:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2006 7:08:15 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Ever since I got this I have never been happier. I can't wait 'til spring to take pictures around Sandy Hook and Atlantic Highlands.
1/11/2006 7:08:15 PM
 
Jorge Magallón 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 10:00:12 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 10:00:12 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 10:00:12 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 10:00:12 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 10:00:12 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It´s a good camera. Anti-Shake system is great. Big zoom. Sometimes AF doesn´t "obey" you. Few ISO positions.
12/28/2005 10:00:12 AM
 
Teri Soares
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/2/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 12:09:44 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 12:09:44 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 12:09:44 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 12:09:44 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 12:09:44 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I wanted this camera to bridge a gap in the availability of image stabilization my DSLR does not offer. It's a good camera with a powerful zoom (12x) and it gives good, not great, images. I keep it in my car all the time so I won't miss those shots that only happen once!
12/22/2005 12:09:44 PM
 
ALAIN DOZIER 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2005 11:22:08 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2005 11:22:08 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2005 11:22:08 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2005 11:22:08 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2005 11:22:08 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
VERY USER FRIENDLY CAMERA
12/5/2005 11:22:08 AM
 
Hemi  M. Hmielewski 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 5:25:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 5:25:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 5:25:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 5:25:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 5:25:29 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Really good
11/15/2005 5:25:29 PM
 
Hemi  M. Hmielewski 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 5:23:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 5:23:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 5:23:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 5:23:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 5:23:30 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Really good
11/15/2005 5:23:30 PM
 
Hemi  M. Hmielewski 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 5:22:48 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 5:22:48 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 5:22:48 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 5:22:48 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 5:22:48 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Really good
11/15/2005 5:22:48 PM
 
Earnest Williams 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2005 10:29:55 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2005 10:29:55 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2005 10:29:55 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2005 10:29:55 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2005 10:29:55 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Just got this camera and still learning. So far I like it. wish shutter speed could be better.
11/13/2005 10:29:55 AM
 
Linda L. Watkins 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2005 7:32:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2005 7:32:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2005 7:32:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2005 7:32:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2005 7:32:15 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I am really enjoying my Konica the only problem I am having is in low light situations but I think that is my inexperience with digital it is still rather new to me.
11/11/2005 7:32:15 PM
 
Fred Bergman
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/8/2005
Contact Fred
Fred's Gallery
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2005 1:04:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2005 1:04:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2005 1:04:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2005 1:04:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2005 1:04:38 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
bought this for my wife, but i have a lot of fun using it too. 6 megs, 10x zoom, good little camera
11/1/2005 1:04:38 PM
 
Andrew C. Nagl
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/10/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2005 9:45:46 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2005 9:45:46 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2005 9:45:46 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2005 9:45:46 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2005 9:45:46 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I really like the Zoom feature of the camera, it has a 12x optical zoom with an Image Stabilizer. The six megapixel resolution is good too. Although the camera does poorly in low light, you can fix that with a flash. It has one, but an external speedlite will do much better.
10/10/2005 9:45:46 AM
 
Robert N. Wise 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 7:03:31 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 7:03:31 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 7:03:31 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 7:03:31 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 7:03:31 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
6.0 megapixels, 12X optical, fast and excellent color and the 12X optical is great... still pretty new so haven't had a lot of play time with it.
10/3/2005 7:03:31 AM
 

44 Reviews  

Buy Dimage Z6 Digital Camera from Amazon.com