Dimage Z6 Digital Camera


Minolta

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

imagine
View photos created with this camera

The Dimage Z6 Digital Camera

Features:


  • Progressive Capture mode ensures high-speed shooting of
    fast-moving subjects
  • Stores images on SD memory cards; powered by 4 AA-size
    batteries (4 AA-size alkaline batteries included)
  • 6.0-megapixel digital camera captures enough detail for
    photo-quality 14 x 19-inch prints
  • 12x optical zoom; 2.0-inch LCD display
  • Rapid AF offers great autofocus speed with Predictive Focus
    Control

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 44 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
BESS M. TAYLOR
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/4/2008
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2008 11:03:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2008 11:03:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2008 11:03:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2008 11:03:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2008 11:03:28 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really like this camera. Actually, it does have manual controls. You can set aperture, shutter speed, ISO, etc. Although the camera's design looks different even awkward it fits in your hand quite well. Also, it isn't heavy. My only complaint is that you can't take good action pictures in low light because the ISO setting only goes up to 320, and the shutter speed only goes to 1/1000. For the money, you can shoot really good pictures.
3/5/2008 11:03:28 AM
 
Tomi L. Garwood
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/1/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2006 8:59:48 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2006 8:59:48 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2006 8:59:48 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2006 8:59:48 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2006 8:59:48 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I don't really care for the look of the camera, it looks more like a space ship than a camera. I don't like that there aren't any manuel settings on the camera, it mostly does everything itself. I do like the mico effect that it has. It allows me to get really close to flowers and insects. But it is testy, because I can't focuse it myself.
7/1/2006 8:59:48 PM
 
Mildred T. Hempel 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 12:36:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 12:36:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 12:36:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 12:36:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 12:36:00 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It is the best Camera I have ever had it is a nice Camera.
6/30/2006 12:36:00 PM
 
Theresa Ann Johnson 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2006 9:01:45 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2006 9:01:45 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2006 9:01:45 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2006 9:01:45 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2006 9:01:45 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I have had nothing but beautiful pics, from this camera
6/24/2006 9:01:45 PM
 
Susan J. Venegas
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/15/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2006 10:29:03 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2006 10:29:03 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2006 10:29:03 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2006 10:29:03 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2006 10:29:03 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Pretty good for a point and shoot.
6/17/2006 10:29:03 AM
 
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2006 10:59:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2006 10:59:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2006 10:59:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2006 10:59:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2006 10:59:58 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this camera because of the Progressive Shooting option. I use it when I am at a b-day party or wedding and don't want to miss a single second. the anti-shake feature is especially good for me as I am not the most steady handed person. The 12x zoom is fantastic as is the macro and super-macro. I love everything about this camera and have not been disappointed once since my purchase.
6/12/2006 10:59:58 AM
 
Karen Thornton 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2006 1:45:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2006 1:45:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2006 1:45:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2006 1:45:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2006 1:45:31 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I was looking for a camera to reset quickly as to not miss the shot, I have it. To provide a sharp unblurred photo, (anti-shake), it prevents you from taking such a picture. Children move and it goes with them. The focus/zoom range without seperate lense is the best. Close too far, great focus. I have gone through 3 digital cameras in the past few years, this was the best. Currently I don't have anything I don't like about it.
6/1/2006 1:45:31 PM
 
Anna Brown 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2006 8:12:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2006 8:12:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2006 8:12:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2006 8:12:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2006 8:12:54 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really love this camera.... I'm sure my photos would improve dramatically if I stopped playing around taking tons of photos and read the manual!! Cheers! ~Anna
5/21/2006 8:12:54 PM
 
Lev Aronsky
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/10/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 9:30:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 9:30:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 9:30:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 9:30:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 9:30:32 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The camera is quite a good value for money. It has got a big zoom and a comprehensive range of features. The electronic viewfinder is a good thing as it allows to take photos in light conditions which render the regular LCD quite unusable. There are a few downsides to the camera: 1. Due to the quite low size of the sensor, in comparison to the resolution, there is visible noise even at ISO-100 (at ISO-50 the photos are just fine). 2. Although the camera gives almost total control over the exposure, some options' abscense is strange: the ISO can be chosen among the values 50, 100, 200 and 320 in the manual mode, but the automatic mode can shoot with additional values like 160 which are not availible in the manual mode. Another example is the shutter speed which is limited to 4 seconds (I wish there was a manual exposure). 3. The LCD screen, as good as it is, still has too low resolution for manual focusing. 4. A weird design decision makes it mandatory that when bracketing a photo, the shutter release button must be depressed continuously during all the exposures, which moves the camera a bit unless you hold it REAL steady and therefore unaligns the images. That's a pity if you try to make an HDR photo. And at night, with long exposures, it is almost impossible. That's it, I went into details only about the negative sides of the camera. But it is a good camera, since everything else is great.
5/10/2006 9:30:32 AM
 
Kelli Defedericis 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2006 1:23:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2006 1:23:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2006 1:23:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2006 1:23:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2006 1:23:40 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
konica minolta has amazing shooting ability with it has 10x digital zoom and people say digital isn't all that great but i love mine
5/8/2006 1:23:40 PM
 
budi raharja 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 9:52:45 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 9:52:45 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 9:52:45 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 9:52:45 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 9:52:45 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
good colour but too many noise
5/6/2006 9:52:45 AM
 

First 10 of 44 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Dimage Z6 Digital Camera from Amazon.com