BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


N2000/F301 SLR Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Manual Focus SLR Cameras

Solitary Loon
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


23 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Duncan M. Hill

member since: 5/24/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great film slr.
5/24/2006 4:26:12 PM
 
Robert A. Chappelle

member since: 5/6/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Very good camera, it was my first brand new Nikon. No complaints, still own it, and it still works, despite being abused all over the world... jungles, deserts, rain, snow...
5/7/2006 12:12:31 AM
 
Brad A. Davis

member since: 10/22/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was my very first Nikon. I purchased it in 1986 I belive for around $450.00. I would NEVER part with it.
4/26/2006 8:51:09 PM
 
Brad A. Davis

member since: 10/22/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was my very first Nikon. I purchased it in 1986 I belive for around $450.00. I would NEVER part with it.
4/26/2006 8:50:59 PM
 
Brad A. Davis

member since: 10/22/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was my very first Nikon. I purchased it in 1986 I belive for around $450.00. I would NEVER part with it.
4/26/2006 8:50:52 PM
 
Jose R. Avina
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/12/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
It is a very good manual focus camera.
2/12/2006 1:30:21 AM
 
Richard  Nemish

member since: 1/3/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Nice Camera
1/7/2006 9:59:49 AM
 
Richard  Nemish

member since: 1/3/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
It's an 80s model camera from Nikon. I keep it because it's the only model that meters with this wonderful manual focus 500 m reflex lens I've capured a lot of wonderful images with it.
1/7/2006 9:52:55 AM
 
Lawrence F. Shaffer

member since: 11/21/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
My Nikon N2000 has been an excellent all around camera and is very durable. Its old but soon to be a classic, not very electronic almost like my old F100. I like to keep it simple.
11/21/2005 3:26:04 PM
 
Natali Bravo

member since: 8/24/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
i have had this camera for 4 years and since i have actually gone out and bought another one. This is a bit of a heavy camera, but the lens also adds quite a bit of weight. It allows you to really have complete control of what you want to shoot, i have not had a bad shot yet.I used this camera to get me through college and it did a great job. Like i said earlier the only down fall of this camera is that it weighs a bit...
8/24/2005 7:38:38 AM
 
Steve Saunders

member since: 1/26/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I like the feel of this camera. I don't use the a/f just manual lenses. Great camera! Steve
3/11/2005 11:48:13 AM
 
Penny J. Sellers

member since: 2/28/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I have had this camera for a long time and it has been good. I would like to get an updated camera
2/28/2005 3:02:51 PM
 
Penny J. Sellers

member since: 2/28/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I have had this camera for a long time and it has been good. I would like to get an updated camera
2/28/2005 3:02:25 PM
 
Michael Michael Schetyna

member since: 9/19/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
My first and only camera, but it is cheap and good I think.
9/19/2004 12:47:28 PM
 
Kathryn Jeremiah

member since: 1/19/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Rated previously
8/4/2004 7:48:54 AM
 
Kathryn Jeremiah

member since: 1/19/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Takes really nice photos, have done flowers, people, self timed, a really inexpensive camera that get nice quality photos. Start your child on one if you want an older SLR. They are easy to operate and the metering is very acurate.
8/4/2004 7:29:38 AM
 
Kathryn Jeremiah

member since: 1/19/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I have taken some really nice photos with this camera. I'm wondering how many contests it won in it's hayday. It's metering is really on the spot. If you ever wanted a cheap camera for a child or for family use with an older camera I really like the quality it gets.
8/4/2004 7:26:06 AM
 
Kathryn Jeremiah

member since: 1/19/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I have taken some really nice photos with this camera. I'm wondering how many contests it won in it's hayday. It's metering is really on the spot. If you ever wanted a cheap camera for a child or for family use with an older camera I really like the quality it gets.
8/4/2004 7:25:28 AM
 
Kathryn Jeremiah

member since: 1/19/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I have taken some really nice photos with this camera. I'm wondering how many contests it won in it's hayday.
8/4/2004 7:22:46 AM
 
Giuseppe Ciccia

member since: 6/15/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
A very good camera with a fine exposure meter
6/17/2004 12:58:54 AM
 
Bob Fowler

member since: 4/24/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
While I'm not a big fan of cameras with a lot of automation and heavy use of plastic body parts, I do like my N-2000. It's easy to use, has good flash system integration, and has some good features such as auto film loading. If you get one, you'll want to get the MB-3 "AA" battery holder as the N-2000 eats "AAA" batteries quite quickly.
9/8/2003 6:43:48 AM
 
Lorraine Boogich

member since: 8/24/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This being my first SLR I love it. There is so much more control than with a point and shoot camera. Having a few more lenses would be nice but I get quality photos with what I have. It could possibly be a Nikon N2000/F501 because I did purchase it second hand. There are a few features that I am un educated on but with each roll of film I learn more about the camera
8/24/2003 6:57:30 PM
 
Roseann Errigo

member since: 2/3/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have 2 of them and wouldn't trade!
7/1/2003 12:42:49 PM
 

23 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy N2000/F301 SLR Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.