BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


N2000/F301 SLR Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Manual Focus SLR Cameras

Solitary Loon
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 23 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Duncan M. Hill

member since: 5/24/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great film slr.
5/24/2006 4:26:12 PM
 
Robert A. Chappelle

member since: 5/6/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Very good camera, it was my first brand new Nikon. No complaints, still own it, and it still works, despite being abused all over the world... jungles, deserts, rain, snow...
5/7/2006 12:12:31 AM
 
Brad A. Davis

member since: 10/22/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was my very first Nikon. I purchased it in 1986 I belive for around $450.00. I would NEVER part with it.
4/26/2006 8:51:09 PM
 
Brad A. Davis

member since: 10/22/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was my very first Nikon. I purchased it in 1986 I belive for around $450.00. I would NEVER part with it.
4/26/2006 8:50:59 PM
 
Brad A. Davis

member since: 10/22/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was my very first Nikon. I purchased it in 1986 I belive for around $450.00. I would NEVER part with it.
4/26/2006 8:50:52 PM
 
Jose R. Avina
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/12/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
It is a very good manual focus camera.
2/12/2006 1:30:21 AM
 
Richard  Nemish

member since: 1/3/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Nice Camera
1/7/2006 9:59:49 AM
 
Richard  Nemish

member since: 1/3/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
It's an 80s model camera from Nikon. I keep it because it's the only model that meters with this wonderful manual focus 500 m reflex lens I've capured a lot of wonderful images with it.
1/7/2006 9:52:55 AM
 
Lawrence F. Shaffer

member since: 11/21/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
My Nikon N2000 has been an excellent all around camera and is very durable. Its old but soon to be a classic, not very electronic almost like my old F100. I like to keep it simple.
11/21/2005 3:26:04 PM
 
Natali Bravo

member since: 8/24/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
i have had this camera for 4 years and since i have actually gone out and bought another one. This is a bit of a heavy camera, but the lens also adds quite a bit of weight. It allows you to really have complete control of what you want to shoot, i have not had a bad shot yet.I used this camera to get me through college and it did a great job. Like i said earlier the only down fall of this camera is that it weighs a bit...
8/24/2005 7:38:38 AM
 
Steve Saunders

member since: 1/26/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I like the feel of this camera. I don't use the a/f just manual lenses. Great camera! Steve
3/11/2005 11:48:13 AM
 

First 10 of 23 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy N2000/F301 SLR Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.