EasyShare V550 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Cannon Beach
View photos created with this camera

The EasyShare V550  Digital Camera

Features:


  • One-button EasyShare system for quick, universal sharing of
    videos and photos
  • Includes Photo Frame Dock 2 for stylish display of your photos
    and easy transfer to your computer
  • 5-megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create
    photo-quality 13-by-17-inch enlargements
  • Up to 80 minutes of continuous MPEG-4 video with audio capture
    and playback
  • 2.5-inch high-resolution color display with 170 degree viewing
    angle

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


8 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Cynthia Henderson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2006 10:36:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2006 10:36:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2006 10:36:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2006 10:36:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2006 10:36:32 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I am new to digital cameras, but find this model (Kodak V550) easy to understand and operate. Some of my photos were taken with a Pentax 35mm. I scanned the printed photos and uploaded them to my computer. I can now use them in just the same way as my new digital photos.
6/5/2006 10:36:32 AM
 
Desirae L. Nelson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/5/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2006 10:11:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2006 10:11:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2006 10:11:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2006 10:11:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2006 10:11:40 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love everything about this camera..great pictures.
5/5/2006 10:11:40 PM
 
Desirae L. Nelson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/5/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2006 9:38:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2006 9:38:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2006 9:38:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2006 9:38:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2006 9:38:05 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is a WONDERFUL camera for both beginning and experienced photographers. It takes very clear, crisp and detailed pictures. I love the video recording also..all in one camera! I actually, just upgraded to Kodak newest camera the V610, only bc it has 10x optical zoom, instead of the 3x optical the V550 has. The V550 has 19 different scene modes - so you have preset modes for every occasion!
5/5/2006 9:38:05 PM
 
Jonathan Cutler 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2006 2:50:26 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2006 2:50:26 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2006 2:50:26 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2006 2:50:26 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2006 2:50:26 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
For being a small camera, it's all around great. Many shooting options and very easy to use. The video option is also very crisp and offers great color.
3/24/2006 2:50:26 PM
 
Melissa Gurdus
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/24/2005
Contact Melissa
Melissa's Gallery
gurdusphoto.com
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 7:39:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 7:39:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 7:39:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 7:39:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 7:39:38 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera has a large LCD monitor. It also has a icon in the upper left side of the monitor in the form of a hand. If the had is green, you have perfect focus, if the hand is yellow, the focus is good, not great and if the hand is red, the focus is off and you can safely delete the image. The camera is about one-half inch wide and easily fits into a pocket. The lens retreats into the camera body when you turn off the camera, making a sleek, skinny rectangle. The downside is the length of in camera processing. Takes about ten seconds before you can take another photo.
3/23/2006 7:39:38 AM
 
Barbara Silbert 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2006 1:09:03 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2006 1:09:03 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2006 1:09:03 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2006 1:09:03 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2006 1:09:03 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I love it because it is so light. I carry it everywhere with me. I can do somethings manually with it. However, I can't control apeture or shutter speed and I would like to have that opportunity. For a small camera it does produce some nice pictures.
3/10/2006 1:09:03 PM
 
Cody Bidlow
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/23/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 8:38:02 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 8:38:02 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 8:38:02 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 8:38:02 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 8:38:02 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Outstanding
2/27/2006 8:38:02 PM
 
Tonny Arnanda 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/12/2005 12:32:07 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/12/2005 12:32:07 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/12/2005 12:32:07 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/12/2005 12:32:07 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/12/2005 12:32:07 AM
Rating: 1 out of 5
so-so.
11/12/2005 12:32:07 AM
 

8 Reviews  

Buy EasyShare V550  Digital Camera from Amazon.com