BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Cyber-shot DSC-F505 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

George Washington...
View photos created with this camera

The Cyber-shot DSC-F505 Digital Camera

Creates still images with superior quality and resolution (up to 1600 x 1200)! Uses high quality Carl Zeiss Vario-Sonnar lens.

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


10 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
David Macri

member since: 10/31/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
awesome camera
11/2/2005 8:06:52 AM
 
kerby lee pfrangle
BetterPhoto Member
Contact kerby
kerby's Gallery
pfrangle.com

member since: 4/19/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
It takes nice pictures.
4/20/2005 4:27:20 AM
 
Nannette Nagy

member since: 1/9/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is a great camera...the first digital camera I got. It is only a 2.1 mega pixel but it had an awesome Carl Zeiss lens with a 10X digital zoom. I still have and use this camera and it's still takes great photos!!
1/10/2005 2:08:37 AM
 
Nannette Nagy

member since: 1/9/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
This is a great camera...the first digital camera I got. It is only a 2.1 mega pixel but it had an awesome Carl Zeiss lens with a 10X digital zoom. I still have and use this camera and it's still takes great photos!!
1/10/2005 2:08:29 AM
 
Milutin Milosevic
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/16/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good, old piece of art. Good investment. Very quality photos on the daylite. Only, very slow
1/7/2005 3:15:26 AM
 
Kerry L. Stiles
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/26/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I do really like this camera. The only draw back I can see right now is the delay between pictures. I don not think there is a time laps feature which I would really like, but it is a great camera.
1/26/2004 8:20:26 AM
 
Eva Dreyer

member since: 12/18/2000
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
My old Sony was really good! It was the wonderful beginning of a new life - a digital life ;-)
12/30/2003 10:45:09 PM
 
Louis Teo

member since: 11/6/2003
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
My school's camera, I loaned this camera for project shootings before I got my Olympus.
11/6/2003 11:33:24 PM
 
Jenifer K. Evison

member since: 11/3/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Takes great pictures, the delay from pressing the button to take the picture and it actually recording an image is far too long.
11/3/2003 12:15:55 PM
 
Karen Mermel

member since: 9/28/2003
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
OK for someone who doesn't know what they're doing. At least I get the subject in the frame now.
9/28/2003 5:07:38 PM
 

10 Reviews  

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.