BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


ME Super 35mm SLR Camera


Pentax

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Manual Focus SLR Cameras

Observance
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 37 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
John Somerville

member since: 4/7/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good option for beginner, non high tech digital photographers. Inexpensive, yet easy operation.
4/7/2006 8:57:13 AM
 
Carolyn S. Hughes

member since: 3/24/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
My Pentax has been good to me. It's over 20 years old, and I've travelled with it a lot. The flash shoe has been awkward at times, and it is not a lightweight camera. I wouldn't mind having a lighter load sometimes. I like its featured options for auto or manual settings.
3/24/2006 12:01:19 PM
 
Roger Fry
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/9/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
As a conventional film camera, excellent. Now little used due to Digital
2/14/2006 2:09:41 PM
 
André-Lindo Heyns

member since: 2/13/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
old but excellent for the photos i like to take heavy and more difficult to move around have to ahev photos developed can use manual manipulations and have more contact with what i want
2/13/2006 9:08:45 AM
 
Bill Brown
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/10/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Old reliable - This camera has proven to be very sturdy, easy to use for an older camera, and produces fine quality photos.
11/30/2005 2:50:38 PM
 
Giuseppe Satriani

member since: 12/21/2003
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Old, traditional camera...but the camera is just a tool for the photographer!
11/11/2005 1:09:29 PM
 
Allen Morrell
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/29/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
When I used this before going digital it was the best. Put it this way, after using it for over 25 years, getting banged around a bit including an unexpected dunk in the Delaware River, this little bugger just kept on goimg. I still have 2 bodies with a multitude of lenses that I won't part with.... just in case ;)
10/2/2005 9:41:22 PM
 
Tony P. Bernhoffer
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/11/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
A good inexpensive camera. Easy to use.
9/6/2005 7:38:32 AM
 
Phil Hayes

member since: 8/14/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This was my first "proper" camera and I just love it. Its simple to use and just takes great pictures especially with fast film and black and white.

8/16/2005 4:08:43 PM
 
Peter J. Goodin
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Peter
Peter's Gallery

member since: 6/23/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great Camera, work horse old reliable, and very good quality photos for the price.
6/23/2005 4:31:29 AM
 
Lawrence E. Loney

member since: 3/29/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I've just started out in photography and this camera is fun to learn!
4/20/2005 1:58:19 AM
 

First 10 of 37 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Copyright © 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc.® All Rights Reserved.