BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


FinePix S5200 Digital Camera


Fuji

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Pond Reflections
View photos created with this camera

The FinePix S5200 Digital Camera

Features:

  • Ultra-high light sensitivity (up to ISO 1600), plus special
    "Natural Light" and "Anti-Blur" modes
  • Stores images on xD Picture Cards; powered by 4 AA-size
    batteries (4 AA alkaline batteries included)
  • 5-megapixel CCD captures enough detail for photo-quality 13 x
    17-inch prints
  • 10x optical zoom (equivalent to a 38-380mm on a 35mm camera)
  • 1.8-inch low-temperature polysilicon LCD display

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


36 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Dalton Martin

member since: 10/4/2010
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I got this camera as a gift because my old camera had a lousy zoom function. This camera, however, has a very good zoom and, as of yet, has every function that I need. Some things like the EXIF data and the histogram were a little hard to locate but not too bad.
10/18/2010 11:36:16 AM
 
Annie 
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/20/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really love this camera. But it took
me quite a while to figure out every button and setting, and at first it was
all very confusing. But once you master all the settings, you can start taking great pictures!
8/3/2007 10:22:57 AM
 
Phil Falson
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Phil
Phil's Gallery

member since: 11/24/2002
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I purchased this camera because I wanted a semi prosumer camera, this camera is it. It is as close to DSLR as you can get . I only wish it had a hot shoe, because the flash is a little weak.Other than that it is a great camera. At a very affordable price.
1/16/2007 3:23:56 AM
 
Travis R. Cole

member since: 10/9/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have had the camera about a month and am still learning the rope for the settings. Overall it has made some fantastics pictures. This camera is the best in its price range. I looked at many cameras and read many reviews and this one stood out. This is my second digital camera upgraded from a point and shoot with no zoom so you can imagine I love the 10x zoom. People that have said the pictures turn out grainy are obviously not using the right settings. The first day I took my camera out 99% of my photos were great (one blurry one but that was my fault). Not as good as some of the more expensive SLRs, but buy an SLR if you can afford it and that is what you want.

Overall: Great bang for the buck and have taken pictures that impressed my friend that uses a $1600 SLR

10/10/2006 5:30:07 AM
 
Ariel Lepor
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 9/8/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Actually, this is one of the fastest cameras in its class, in all areas.
8/1/2006 3:07:08 PM
 
Manuel Barrera
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/23/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Excellent camera but it is slow.
7/3/2006 5:19:19 PM
 
Deborah L. P.
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/29/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I've had my Fuji for about 6 months. It has taken me this long to get to know it. Finally, I am producing the kinds of photos that I set out to! I am not ready for an upgrade to a dSLR, but this Fuji is meeting my needs completely. It has a 10x zoom, full Manual mode, Aperture Priority and Shutter Priority mode. It also has a video with sound mode which is important to me. With full manual control, I can adjust and set White Balance, ISOs up to 1600, Shutter speeds and much more. I have recently learned how to use the Optical Zoom and the Macro mode to their fullest capabilities to allow me better depth of field. I am looking forward to learning more and possibly even buying a wide-angle lens attachment for it. Debb
6/29/2006 11:57:39 AM
 
Beka Cravero
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/28/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I've had my camara about 2 months now and love it. I am brand new to photography and wanted a camara that would go from fully automatic to fully manual. The S5200 was the best I found in my price range of under $300.00. The only thing I have found yet that I can't do with it is extreemly close macros.
6/28/2006 5:38:53 PM
 
Jeffrey J. Biskupski
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/26/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I Love this camera. It has all the features that you could want in a srl and is extremely reasonable in price.
6/28/2006 8:22:00 AM
 
Jill M. Jacobus
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/5/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
At times this camera takes absolutley outstanding pictures, and other times it just won't. I am sure it is due to my lack of knowledge along with my limited time to learn all the menus for needed changes in settings. I guess a point and shoot camera is just better for me most of the time. I expected more out of the automatic setting for this camera, but I still have a lot to learn about it. It is a bit heavy with the 4 AA batteries in it, but they last a long time. The flip up flash is great, and the LCD is easy to see. When I work it correctly, the results are fabulous!
6/2/2006 7:32:44 AM
 
M. G. Huckabay

member since: 5/27/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera. About the only thing I can find fault in is the size- a necessary evil when a 10x zoom is included, I guess.
5/27/2006 1:57:50 PM
 
James J. Diavastes

member since: 5/24/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
What a great camera - it's like digital finally reached the features of a true 35mm SLR. Great lens - 10x optical zoom, great color - and instant shutter response. Great in low light iso 64-1600! For the money this is the only camera to own.
5/24/2006 8:35:04 AM
 
Sam Lamp

member since: 5/24/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is a great semi prosumer camera. It has lots of automatic settings for the beginner and plenty of manual options for the advanced user. It takes some great pictures. It does have ha ve problems in low light. There is some noise in the pictures. And it can be slow processing some of the pictures taken. The feature I like best is the "n" natural light feature. It works great for taken inside photographs of my cats, some of them are white, and with a flash they are tooo white. using the "n" really makes them look more natural. The price is great too, overall a nice intermediate camera to start off with.
5/24/2006 6:07:36 AM
 
LC K
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/23/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I don't know enough about digital to dislike anything about it. I love everything about it!
5/23/2006 3:42:18 PM
 
Matthew Cantwell

member since: 11/2/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Easy photo capturing, variety of differnt shooting modes, all around great.
5/19/2006 6:15:47 PM
 
Jeff Alfred

member since: 4/8/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
has great features for amateurs and beatiful colors
5/15/2006 5:15:55 PM
 
Ariel Lepor
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 9/8/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I've had this camera for just a few months, but I really love it! All it's features work great, it's super fast, even the high ISO with low noise results in sharper in place of an anti-shake technology. It can focus very close and even has a light to help focus in dark situations. The buttons are well placed. The electronic viewfinder also has a focus wheel in case you are using glasses. The colors are super accurate and the sharpness is amazing. It's super easy to use and all the manual options are excellent (except manual focus which is a little hard to use). The 10x optical zoom is excellent! (But don't get an Opteka telephoto lens to double it. Opteka's wide-angle/macro lens works well, though.) The f/number range is only from 3.2 to 8, though, but that hasn't turned out to be any problem at all. The Depth of Field is super! It allows 55mm (I think) filters (such as ND filters) and offers up to 15 second long time shutter, so it would be great for waterfall shots. It has very good focusing speed and rapid fire shots, with different options to change as desired. The battery life is amazing, but it hasn't shown the low battery sign for me until it was about to turn off, so if you go on trips take another set of batteries along.

All in all, an excellent camera that is almost as good as an SLR, offering a few advantages along the way (including price and excellent videos).

5/8/2006 2:22:12 PM
 
Thomas A. Drokin

member since: 5/7/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
well i got this camera for xmas an i havent gone a day with out it it has not given me anny trouble yet. except the operator is sometime lacking in exsperance
5/7/2006 7:09:47 AM
 
Robert Farley
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Robert
Robert's Gallery

member since: 4/25/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
For a first-time digital camera, I cannot be happier. It is easy to use and has enough variety to keep me interested and learning. A great transitional camera from 35mm to digital for the more than casual photographer.
4/25/2006 5:07:57 PM
 

BetterPhoto Member
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love the Fuji S5200. It takes fantastic pictures. The color is vivid and crisp. It supports RAW format. It has full manual mode as well as aperature and shutter speed priority modes. For a "prosumer" camera, it is impressive in its offerings. For $300 it is tuff to beat it in overall quality in its class. My negatives on the camera start with the lack of accessories and lenses available. A remote release would be very helpful. The manual focus is very difficult to use, requiring the pushing of the +/- button on top of the camera and using the zoom toggle at the same time. It is an awkward postion for the hands to be in AND pay attention to the details of the composition. It would also be nice to have a hot shoe for flash units or at least a flash compensation setting to change the level of flash in different situations. Finally, it would be nice to have a bit closer focal distance in the macro mode. There are many comparable cameras in the price range that can get really close like the Konica Minolta DiMage Z6. This is not that big a deal but would be the ideal situation to me. From a picture quality standpoint, I have been very happy with the S5200. My only consistent problem has been purple fringing after sharpening with Unsharp Mask. I regularly have to go back into Hue/Saturation and pull the magenta saturation back and darken it to remove the fringing. It becomes even more apparent when using a soft filter like Auto FX Dreamy Photo. I would recommend that anyone who buys this camera immediately drop the in camera sharpening to soft (or none). Even set at normal, Unsharp Mask can become very difficult to use without artifacts even at a .3 or .4 radius and 200 Level.
4/25/2006 8:57:11 AM
 
Rhonda  Blount

member since: 3/31/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera. It's the best of both worlds for the price. It can function as a point and shoot or you can almost completely go manual. For someone who is of "ametuer" status and is looking to learn and have fun taking photos, this camera comes highly recommended. Because this is a fuji camera, the color is brillant. The only real negative is that you can't swtich lens. Overall, this is great SLR style digital camera.
4/23/2006 3:46:57 PM
 
Cody Alton
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/4/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera is great for about any type of photograph, but I dislike not being able to change lens or add an off-camera flash to it.
4/4/2006 8:13:21 AM
 
SEAN W. IVERSON

member since: 3/27/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
THIS CAMERA IS GREAT AND VERY USER FRIENDLY!! 10XOP. ZOOM,5XDIG.ZOOM,5.2MEGPIX.CAME WITH COMPUTER SOFTWARE AND ONLY COST ME $450.00 W/1M MEMORY CARD!!!
3/27/2006 5:55:48 AM
 
Florence Womacks
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/23/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I really like the Fuji FinePix S5200. I have had no problems with it at all.
3/26/2006 4:52:58 PM
 
Maria Tizon

member since: 3/25/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
For the price, the s5200 is a great camera with both point and shoot and manual control capabilities. It takes great pictures and has the feel of an slr minus the focus ring. It's a good camera for a beginner like me.
3/26/2006 10:38:07 AM
 
Shannon E. Jean-Louis
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/17/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
i am really enjoying this camera. although i find that there are alot of settings that seem to do the same thing. maybe it's just because i'm not used to it yet, but i still find it a bit confusing. on the plus side, it is extremely f-a-s-t. the photographs i take are very clear, the colours are amazing.
3/18/2006 7:15:59 AM
 
Roberto Garcia

member since: 9/24/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great improvement over predecessors, specialle in low light conditions.
3/5/2006 8:06:43 PM
 
NANCY T. SHEVITZ
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/16/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great shooter. Lots of options. HANDSOME. Great sounds. Great results.
2/27/2006 3:27:53 PM
 
Marianne S. Sisovsky

member since: 2/21/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I've only had this camera about 5 months and I love it. It's really just a point and shoot (couldn't afford and of the Digital SLRs), but it has many options. I love the "natural" light setting, but I do plan to learn and use more of the manual features this cam has too. Great camera for those on a budget!
2/21/2006 5:07:49 PM
 
Melissa A. Trumble

member since: 1/30/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I have just purchased this Camera and have been really happy with the results so far. I am still figuring some things out with it but all in all total satisfaction. This camera is great in cold weather, takes clear and vivid photos and the batteries hold up well in it.
1/30/2006 6:59:07 PM
 
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
There are a few things like awkward manual focus, no zoom on movies, occasional chromatic aberration, flimsy cover over USB port area that keep this from being a 4.5 or 5 score. Also I'd like to have a wider aperature range and a super macro mode. Picture wise, this camera is absolutely phenomenal for not being a DSLR camera. It's the looks, feel, much of the functionality of a DSLR, has an incredible ISO sensitivity range, an astounding sensor and chip without the pricetag and baggage of a DSLR. With 4 good 2500mah NiMH AA you can shoot for days on a single charge. I've counted over 600 photos thus far on every charge (I have Hi-Speed Shooting disabled). I'm on my third charge with this new camera!
1/1/2006 10:17:29 AM
 
Dan C.
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/31/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Excellent near-SLR camera for the money. Read review.
12/31/2005 1:36:58 PM
 
Dan C.
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/31/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Actually, I am very surprised with this camera. Working on a budget, I wanted to purchase an expensive Nikon, but couldn't. I paid $285 (online) for my 5200 plus shipping.

The camera feels great in your hands, and is well balanced.

It takes excellent quaility 5 mp pictures. I have compared the quality with other more expensive cameras using photoshop and comparing color accurace and resolution down to just about the pixel level. My wife has a Kodak Z7590 and it surpasses that and holds its own against cameras more expensive.

Shutter- and apeture- priority modes meter just fine. The manual mode is great because it uses an old-style needle on a fuel gauge type of display.

Pictures are downloaded to the card in what seems less than a second and you're ready for the next shot -much- quicker than my wife's Easyshare. It has minimal shutter lag.

Disappointments: My biggest is Fuji seems to have managed to block every drop of infrared light. I love infrared photography, and still have my Coolpix 800 and 950 to work with. Another disappointment is the somewhat-cumbersome method used to change apeture when in manual mode. You have to hold two buttons simultaneously with one hand - sometimes hard to do. Another disappointment is that the proximity of the wide/telephoto control is only an inch away from the viewfinder. You'll find yourself hitting your thumb with your nose as you try to operate.

Overall, this camera, in my opinion, is an excellent camera for the money spent. A definite best buy for the experienced photographer and a good start for somebody who wants to take the next step above point-and-shoot.

12/31/2005 12:58:20 PM
 
Sylvain Bousquet
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 9/17/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I got this camera a week ago and I'm no professional but from what I can see now it can take low light pictures with a fairly good noise level. The anti blur seems to work and the 10X optical zoom does a good job. I like the SLR style it has and it is comfortable for a big hand.
12/18/2005 6:25:36 PM
 
Diane Dupuis-Kallos
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/27/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I'm loving it! I had and loved the S5000 but wanted more megapixels. The 5200 offers that, plus a larger screen, r.p. technology, super speed and great anti-blur mode.
12/10/2005 3:59:27 PM
 
Sean P. Long
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/3/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Just bought the camera so I`am still learning how to use it. But so far it is a pretty good camera. One of my favorite things about it is that it can shoot in black and white.
11/5/2005 2:13:49 PM
 

36 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy FinePix S5200 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.