ME 35mm SLR Camera


Pentax

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Manual Focus SLR Cameras

Autumn colours
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 11 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Lora L. Phillips 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2006 11:57:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2006 11:57:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2006 11:57:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2006 11:57:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2006 11:57:56 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It is an old camera that I borrowed from my dad for a photography class I had to take for college. I was nervous when I first got into the class, because I had no idea about this camera, but now I am hooked to photography. It's late to change my major, but I will deffinately keep up with photography for a minor when I move into a University next fall.
6/28/2006 11:57:56 PM
 
Barbara Borror
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/7/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2006 2:23:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2006 2:23:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2006 2:23:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2006 2:23:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2006 2:23:44 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good Camera, but a little hard to adjust on auto. Prefer to use the manual section of it.
5/20/2006 2:23:44 PM
 
Dennis Flanagan
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/31/2005
Contact Dennis
Dennis's Gallery
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2005 1:02:17 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2005 1:02:17 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2005 1:02:17 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2005 1:02:17 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2005 1:02:17 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I am not enamored of fully automatic cameras, nor autofocus.
12/31/2005 1:02:17 AM
 
Christopher B. Ruble 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/26/2005 6:53:12 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/26/2005 6:53:12 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/26/2005 6:53:12 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/26/2005 6:53:12 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/26/2005 6:53:12 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Allows me to shoot a wide range of shots including macros. The chief thing I don't like about it is the viewfinder. The finder that came with it is slightly frosted to reduce glair.
11/26/2005 6:53:12 AM
 
Nancy M. Mulder 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2005 2:58:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2005 2:58:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2005 2:58:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2005 2:58:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2005 2:58:22 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love my camera. Always used my Pentax for doing shoots of my daughter. I have also the extended lens for it which works great for portraits. I have really no problems with this camera and would buy this brand any time!
3/13/2005 2:58:22 PM
 
Namrata S. Khanna
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/17/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2004 9:52:02 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2004 9:52:02 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2004 9:52:02 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2004 9:52:02 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2004 9:52:02 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
INCREDIBLE CAMERA. THE BEST TO WORK WITH ESPECIALLY IF YOU'RE JUST STARTING OUT. I LOVE IT.
12/29/2004 9:52:02 AM
 
Ross Berg 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2004 2:17:55 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2004 2:17:55 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2004 2:17:55 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2004 2:17:55 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2004 2:17:55 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Relatively easy to use, reliable performance.
12/14/2004 2:17:55 AM
 
Barbara Flayter 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2004 9:13:27 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2004 9:13:27 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2004 9:13:27 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2004 9:13:27 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2004 9:13:27 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Ilove my Pentex K1000, this was my first camera back in 1987 I wanted to learn to take 35mm pictures, it took a lot of time and practice,I learn to take action photos of my two Sons in all their sports, and that how I started .I wish there was someone to tell me about the camera, and what everything meant, on it. I learn the hard way and it paid off, I work in a small shop and now I'm selling some of my photos. I have a newer pentex Auto focus and I dont like it as much as my K1000.
10/30/2004 9:13:27 PM
 
Willem DJ Verbruggen 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2004 11:15:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2004 11:15:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2004 11:15:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2004 11:15:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2004 11:15:01 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
When I'm taking pictures I'm often times far away from civilization and I don't need bateries for this camera to be oporational. And I never had any problem with this camera.
2/17/2004 11:15:01 AM
 
James F. Court 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2003 1:21:35 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2003 1:21:35 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2003 1:21:35 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2003 1:21:35 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2003 1:21:35 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
A great camera that is quite easy to use.
10/26/2003 1:21:35 AM
 
Nick Anderman 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2003 4:23:42 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2003 4:23:42 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2003 4:23:42 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2003 4:23:42 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2003 4:23:42 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera was given to me by my dad. He used it throughout the 60's and 70's and then put it away. It's completely manual, which I LOVE, and it feels great in my hands. I perfect beginning camera as far as I'm concerned.
10/23/2003 4:23:42 PM
 

First 10 of 11 Reviews  (see all user reviews)