BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Maxxum 700si SLR Camera


Minolta

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

Gooseberry falls
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


16 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Mary Ellen Chamberlain

member since: 6/4/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
workhorse
6/15/2006 7:14:19 PM
 
Calvin D. Norburn

member since: 6/5/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
its easy to use but it has alot of features
6/5/2006 12:01:11 PM
 
Tavis J. Moses

member since: 12/6/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
My camera has been very reliable, but I found that the lense I use has helped greatly. It is an after market Phoenix lens (28-210).
12/6/2005 10:44:36 AM
 
Joy  B. Hall

member since: 10/27/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I give this camera a 3 1/2 it is ok but definatly not my choice .
11/19/2005 1:32:28 PM
 
KKRAJU raju
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/10/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
very good perfarmens is my camera
11/16/2005 9:11:43 PM
 
Mia Hess

member since: 10/20/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
My old workhorse. I love this camera. if I could find its equalivent in digital, I'd be in heaven.!
10/28/2005 6:56:51 AM
 
Luis Contreras

member since: 11/19/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like my Minolta because it takes good pictures, but its autofocus system is very slow, i would have wish someone told me that issue of the autofocus system.
11/19/2004 8:20:43 PM
 
CRYSTAL ROSE

member since: 11/2/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
RATING MY CAMERAS IS EASY ENOUGH,..... I LOVE IT /THEM, COMPLETELY FIND IT TO BE THE BEST PRODUCT EVER FOR MY NEEDS! THERE IS "NOTHING" THAT I DON'T LIKE ABOUT MY FAVORITE CAMERA OR ANY OF MINLOTA FINE PRODUCTS, OTHER THAN... I SIMPLY DON'T HAVE ENOUGH BODIES AND OR LENS .... YET!! (I HAVE 4 BODIES AND ABOUT 10 LENS)LOVE THEM ALL!
11/2/2004 10:20:13 PM
 
Karen L. Murphy

member since: 5/19/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It was a great camera in its time, and a good backup camera
7/18/2004 9:03:13 AM
 
Valerie Erickson

member since: 6/14/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love my Minolta 35mm. 6 pics a second, I rarely miss a shot! All the lenses, filters, it's like the versitality. Wish it had digital capabilities. Now I carry 2 cameras. Everyone thinks I am nuts...But I love it.
7/14/2004 10:11:48 PM
 


member since: 5/19/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera has been a true workhorse. It has performed in all conditions and situations. The polycarbonate body has stood the test of time.
6/4/2004 12:47:47 AM
 
Bart C. Mauceri, jr.

member since: 1/17/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Just like for the Maxxum 800si- reliability in performance.
1/17/2004 8:18:08 AM
 
Judy A. Arena

member since: 1/10/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Have had this camera since 1986, and still love it! It was the second automatic camera put out by Minolta.
1/12/2004 4:38:40 PM
 
Phil Falson
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Phil
Phil's Gallery

member since: 11/24/2002
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have owned a few Minolta cameras a x-700, 7000i, but the maxxum 700si is truley a work horse with all the features a semi-pro photographer would need.
12/28/2003 7:58:12 AM
 


member since: 12/2/2002
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Just about all the whistles and bells you could want. I have added the optional VC-700 vertical grip. This camera's weight feels somewhat on the heavy side.
6/19/2003 7:10:49 PM
 
Shirley Martin

member since: 12/1/2000
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Very happy with my camera! I am never disappointed in my photos.
6/18/2003 10:21:51 AM
 

16 Reviews  

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.