BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Maxxum 400si SLR Camera


Minolta

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

Pronghorn Antelop...
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 31 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Kari Nisbet
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/5/2006
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
I'd need a new camera ... but I love my super wide angle lens.
4/7/2006 8:17:40 PM
 
TEDDY LAU

member since: 2/24/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I like my SLR!
2/26/2006 11:13:27 AM
 
Cathy Guevara

member since: 1/25/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Easy to use camera with a lot of great features.
1/25/2006 10:34:38 AM
 
Sean Ronters

member since: 11/12/2005
1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1 out of 5
Cheaper consumer 35mm SLR with plastic lens mount. This and other cheaper AF Minoltas of this era suffer from frequent breakdown of the aperture control unit. It can be fixed but can break again. Not recommended as a used camera.
12/12/2005 1:00:32 PM
 
B Sue Worsham

member since: 9/21/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
It has done everything I needed for a reg. camera.
9/21/2005 2:48:56 PM
 
Ben Fischinger

member since: 8/30/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I think this camera is a great begginers camera because it is a couple years old and isn't that expesive. I have to get a ne lens for it because my best lens now has a foususing problem.
8/30/2005 4:03:24 PM
 
Stephanni A. Taylor

member since: 4/27/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Haven't had this Maxxum too long yet, but so far so good.
7/1/2005 7:16:06 AM
 
Malcolm H. Dsouza

member since: 5/4/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
its a very good camera with user friendly features and easy to use for a beginner
5/5/2005 9:42:17 PM
 
Erin K. Walden
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/9/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It is fine for a beginner with the most basic lense, but add any other type of lense and the autofocus goes to pieces. It takes forever deciding something is actually in focus. Maddening for someone with limited time and energy.
4/9/2005 8:36:06 AM
 
N. Airazell Riedlinger

member since: 4/18/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Only recently recieved this camera from garage sale only $20. Useing first roll of film right now. Any comments or suggestion? Please feel free to contact me airazellsportraits4u@zoomshare.com new email address
3/21/2005 10:53:29 AM
 
Thomas M. Vasas

member since: 2/15/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Takes the best film pictures. My favorite camera even up today.
2/15/2005 10:14:55 PM
 

First 10 of 31 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.