Maxxum 300si SLR Camera


Minolta

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

Boys will be boys...
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


40 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Kellie E. Quick 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2006 8:57:27 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2006 8:57:27 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2006 8:57:27 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2006 8:57:27 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2006 8:57:27 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love this camera. It takes excellent pictures, but once again, it does not allow for alot of creative control. The camera is also not very durable.
3/18/2006 8:57:27 AM
 
Margaret Taylor 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2006 11:11:08 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2006 11:11:08 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2006 11:11:08 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2006 11:11:08 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2006 11:11:08 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
A friend gave me this camera. I haven't used it much. It's a nice camera with some nice features.
3/4/2006 11:11:08 AM
 
blah blah 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2005 4:15:37 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2005 4:15:37 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2005 4:15:37 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2005 4:15:37 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2005 4:15:37 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Its good
11/23/2005 4:15:37 PM
 
Cassandra R. Albert 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 8:49:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 8:49:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 8:49:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 8:49:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 8:49:12 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I Love this camera but it's an old timer!
7/11/2005 8:49:12 PM
 
Barbara R.  Moore 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 4:35:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 4:35:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 4:35:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 4:35:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 4:35:11 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I like this camera .My eyesite gets a little biured sometime due to diabetics..The auto focus allows me to still be able to take good photos..
7/11/2005 4:35:11 PM
 
Amelia D. Powers
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/10/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2005 7:52:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2005 7:52:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2005 7:52:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2005 7:52:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2005 7:52:36 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I purchased this Minolta 300si about 4 years ago in a pawn shop. I had a Minolta 3000 that was given to me by my brother-in-law, but I dropped it on cement and broke the auto-focus. So with high hopes I went out searching for a similar camera, and I found the 300si. I love it, even though I just recently purchased a Canon, my Minolta has never let me down. This is my primary camera, I only use the Canon for back-up purposes.
6/15/2005 7:52:36 AM
 
Kelly  M. Avenson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/4/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2005 8:46:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2005 8:46:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2005 8:46:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2005 8:46:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2005 8:46:06 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I feel that this camera has been very good to me. The photos that are taken on it always come out beautifully. The only draw back for me has been I am not about to choose shutter speed, apeture, etc., it only has a mode button which will change to portriat, action, night, etc. I like that I am able to choose auto or manual focus and it was/is an easy camera to use for the beginner like myself.
5/4/2005 8:46:06 PM
 
Lola B. May 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2005 8:01:59 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2005 8:01:59 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2005 8:01:59 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2005 8:01:59 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2005 8:01:59 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love the reliability of my camera. It is always ready when I am. I have not had another 35mm camera so I cannot compare it to another.
5/3/2005 8:01:59 AM
 
Elizabeth W. Rourk 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2005 7:05:25 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2005 7:05:25 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2005 7:05:25 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2005 7:05:25 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2005 7:05:25 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
These camera's are one of those that you just come across and totally love. It has alot of functions and very easily learned. Its a great starter camera.
2/2/2005 7:05:25 AM
 
Tim J. Hartsel 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2005 9:19:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2005 9:19:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2005 9:19:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2005 9:19:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2005 9:19:38 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very clean and simple to use but good quality. This camera is very good for beginners that are wanting to get serious. It is also durable and I had no problems using it in different weather conditions.
1/25/2005 9:19:38 PM
 
John Sneed 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2004 9:42:21 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2004 9:42:21 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2004 9:42:21 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2004 9:42:21 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2004 9:42:21 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
No manual control, but the price and desent quality photo's produced made it worth the buy.
12/9/2004 9:42:21 PM
 
Ken Crocker 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2004 9:53:20 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2004 9:53:20 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2004 9:53:20 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2004 9:53:20 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2004 9:53:20 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
My #1 camera for the past 5 years.takes great photos..only drawback is the manual function for time exposer captures so I use my T-70 for those captures
12/6/2004 9:53:20 PM
 
Paige Miller
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/31/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2004 8:00:13 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2004 8:00:13 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2004 8:00:13 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2004 8:00:13 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2004 8:00:13 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great camera if you don't want/need the freedom of manual settings.
11/1/2004 8:00:13 AM
 
Debra A. McNeill 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2004 5:43:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2004 5:43:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2004 5:43:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2004 5:43:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2004 5:43:18 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Since the purchase of this camera I have had no other comparison. Prior to this camera I had owned several smaller 35mm camera's but none with the capability of a zoom lens attachment. It was a struggle for me to acquiese to a semi-automatic as I wanted to be able to take pictures using a totally manual camera, however I have found that having a semi-automatic has been wonderful due to the ability to take speed shots on windy days. A simple push of the button makes the camera a manual camera and has become my prefered setting, along with filters and magnification lenses, for the garden. This is the perfect camera for the novice photographer. Very few settings to master initially and easy to use with simple directions. When trying to share the glory of a captured shot,a hidden vision, the last thing a novice needs is the complication and confusion of a sophisticated piece of equipment. This camera combines the simplicity of operation with the ability to capture the vision of the artist behind the lens.
10/17/2004 5:43:18 AM
 
Donna L. Patterson 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2004 7:35:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2004 7:35:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2004 7:35:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2004 7:35:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2004 7:35:25 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It has it's good days and bad days...
10/8/2004 7:35:25 PM
 
Micah May 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2004 1:17:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2004 1:17:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2004 1:17:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2004 1:17:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2004 1:17:44 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It really takes great pictures. I have bult a friednship with it. Ya...I whould love to up-grade but there is just nothing wrong with my little Minolta. Also, I like 35mm...Digital is great but film is the way and has been scence the first camera.
9/26/2004 1:17:44 PM
 
Lisa R. DePlacido 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2004 5:58:34 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2004 5:58:34 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2004 5:58:34 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2004 5:58:34 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2004 5:58:34 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I feel that it is a good camera but I wanted more advanced functions and have a new camera that I use often.
9/25/2004 5:58:34 PM
 
Allison Gramigna 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2004 8:27:05 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2004 8:27:05 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2004 8:27:05 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2004 8:27:05 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2004 8:27:05 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love the simplicity of this camera. Although I've switched to digital, I will never give up this camera. I love the quality, the clarity of the photos. I feel more creative using this camera. I've had it since 1989 and it's a die hard.
8/26/2004 8:27:05 AM
 
Jodie D. Taylor 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2004 11:26:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2004 11:26:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2004 11:26:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2004 11:26:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2004 11:26:29 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love me camera! It takes clear, amazing photos. I have had it for about 5 years and have used it thousands of times, and about 90% of the pictures taken have come out just as I had hoped.
8/15/2004 11:26:29 AM
 
Brandon Gibson 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2004 2:36:49 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2004 2:36:49 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2004 2:36:49 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2004 2:36:49 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2004 2:36:49 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
lens problems
8/1/2004 2:36:49 PM
 
Robert C. Davis 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2004 4:12:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2004 4:12:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2004 4:12:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2004 4:12:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2004 4:12:15 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It does everything ask , and has been a good learning tool.
5/30/2004 4:12:15 PM
 
David Decker 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2004 12:07:00 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2004 12:07:00 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2004 12:07:00 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2004 12:07:00 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2004 12:07:00 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great pictures each time, takes some of the guess work out of photography. Great for high speed and still.
5/17/2004 12:07:00 AM
 
Christine E. Taylor 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2004 6:48:08 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2004 6:48:08 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2004 6:48:08 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2004 6:48:08 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2004 6:48:08 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have had this camera for 14 years. Enjoy it very much, but sometimes my photos come out very hazey other times they are fine.
5/1/2004 6:48:08 PM
 
Kimberly Beatty 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2004 4:23:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2004 4:23:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2004 4:23:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2004 4:23:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2004 4:23:34 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera was my first SLR, and I really enjoy using it. Very easy to use, and produces great results. Only complaint is that the settings are a bit too basic, but I can live with that.
4/12/2004 4:23:34 PM
 
Josh A. Thompson 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2004 10:03:16 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2004 10:03:16 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2004 10:03:16 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2004 10:03:16 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2004 10:03:16 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I enjoy using my camera, however my biggest complaint is the cost of film and developing. The camera itself takes good pictures and it has been a good instrument for me to learn photo technique.
4/5/2004 10:03:16 AM
 
Cindy R. Walker 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2004 9:18:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2004 9:18:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2004 9:18:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2004 9:18:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2004 9:18:14 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Loved this camera, no complaints. Omly problem is that it does not like Fugi film - always "ate" the rolls- no problem with other films....weird.
4/3/2004 9:18:14 AM
 
Dawn Landrum 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2004 8:36:16 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2004 8:36:16 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2004 8:36:16 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2004 8:36:16 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2004 8:36:16 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera. It is my first. It has been a great learning tool. The photos come out crisp and detailed. I started to take photos as a hobby but when people saw their quality they insisted upon my taking their photo with it.
3/22/2004 8:36:16 AM
 
Jennifer A. Schmitt 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2004 7:56:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2004 7:56:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2004 7:56:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2004 7:56:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2004 7:56:19 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have loved this camera but it is getting quite old and used and it's starting to affect the picture quality. It's very easy to use and not overly bulky in size.
3/3/2004 7:56:19 PM
 
Christian Galligher 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2004 10:18:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2004 10:18:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2004 10:18:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2004 10:18:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2004 10:18:17 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
great camera, picks up a lot of color
2/24/2004 10:18:17 AM
 
Nancy L. McCabe 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2004 9:56:16 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2004 9:56:16 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2004 9:56:16 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2004 9:56:16 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2004 9:56:16 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's a great starter camera seeing as I'm only a beginner. I love it.
1/12/2004 9:56:16 PM
 
elizabeth a. thompson 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2004 8:33:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2004 8:33:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2004 8:33:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2004 8:33:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2004 8:33:02 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
its a good sturdy camera, the one thing i wish it had that it doesnt is the capability to use a remote shutter release.
1/9/2004 8:33:02 PM
 
Becky L. Pagnotta 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2003 5:39:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2003 5:39:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2003 5:39:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2003 5:39:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2003 5:39:33 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I feel the same way about the minolta as I do about the canon rebel g, they both work very well for waht I shoot, wildlife,weddings, senior pictures, family,rodeos,all sports.
11/5/2003 5:39:33 PM
 
Sharon Naude 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2003 3:50:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2003 3:50:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2003 3:50:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2003 3:50:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2003 3:50:20 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Excellent camera for a beginner who would like to practice photography. Although this camera is fully automatic it has autofocus and when adding a Tamron 75-300 zoom lens it takes wonderful pictures with smudged backgrounds. This is a no hassle camera.
10/18/2003 3:50:20 AM
 
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2003 8:32:38 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2003 8:32:38 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2003 8:32:38 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2003 8:32:38 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2003 8:32:38 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This is my first "quality" camera and have too much to learn to rate it. I will say that I know it is capable of taking great pictures once I have a better understanding of photography.
10/16/2003 8:32:38 PM
 
Linda D. Shepard 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2003 9:59:41 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2003 9:59:41 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2003 9:59:41 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2003 9:59:41 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2003 9:59:41 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
My Camera Is the best one I have ever used.
10/14/2003 9:59:41 AM
 
Dawn M. Sobers 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2003 5:09:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2003 5:09:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2003 5:09:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2003 5:09:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2003 5:09:48 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
i love the ease i feel with this camera an the quality of photo's taken with it so far
10/13/2003 5:09:48 PM
 
Tammy Clopp 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2003 9:17:46 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2003 9:17:46 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2003 9:17:46 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2003 9:17:46 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2003 9:17:46 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like the sharpness that i can get with the camera. I wish it was a bit more manual so I could learn about the manual uses. My husband actually purchased the camera and i took it over.
8/8/2003 9:17:46 AM
 
Susan A. Berg 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2003 4:32:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2003 4:32:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2003 4:32:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2003 4:32:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2003 4:32:48 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Nice camera takes beautiful pictures
7/13/2003 4:32:48 PM
 
Brenda S. Smiley 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2003 6:24:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2003 6:24:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2003 6:24:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2003 6:24:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2003 6:24:41 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It has been an excellent camera for a beginner.
7/12/2003 6:24:41 AM
 
Sandy Church
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/9/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2003 10:57:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2003 10:57:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2003 10:57:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2003 10:57:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2003 10:57:04 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I'm no expert on cameras but I bought a Maxxum 300si a few years ago and I haven't had any problems with it. I've only been taking photograghs for a few years but once I had this camera I didn't have to worry about the technical stuff because it's so easy to use. I only have to think of what I'm photographing not how I'll work the camera. Anyways I have a degree in art and not one class in photograghy so this is the perfect camera for me!
4/16/2003 10:57:04 PM
 

40 Reviews