BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Maxxum 300si SLR Camera


Minolta

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

Boys will be boys...
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 40 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Kellie E. Quick

member since: 3/18/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love this camera. It takes excellent pictures, but once again, it does not allow for alot of creative control. The camera is also not very durable.
3/18/2006 8:57:27 AM
 
Margaret Taylor

member since: 3/4/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
A friend gave me this camera. I haven't used it much. It's a nice camera with some nice features.
3/4/2006 11:11:08 AM
 
blah blah

member since: 9/24/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Its good
11/23/2005 4:15:37 PM
 
Cassandra R. Albert

member since: 7/11/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I Love this camera but it's an old timer!
7/11/2005 8:49:12 PM
 
Barbara R.  Moore

member since: 7/11/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I like this camera .My eyesite gets a little biured sometime due to diabetics..The auto focus allows me to still be able to take good photos..
7/11/2005 4:35:11 PM
 
Amelia D. Powers
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/10/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I purchased this Minolta 300si about 4 years ago in a pawn shop. I had a Minolta 3000 that was given to me by my brother-in-law, but I dropped it on cement and broke the auto-focus. So with high hopes I went out searching for a similar camera, and I found the 300si. I love it, even though I just recently purchased a Canon, my Minolta has never let me down. This is my primary camera, I only use the Canon for back-up purposes.
6/15/2005 7:52:36 AM
 
Kelly  M. Avenson
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/4/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I feel that this camera has been very good to me. The photos that are taken on it always come out beautifully. The only draw back for me has been I am not about to choose shutter speed, apeture, etc., it only has a mode button which will change to portriat, action, night, etc. I like that I am able to choose auto or manual focus and it was/is an easy camera to use for the beginner like myself.
5/4/2005 8:46:06 PM
 
Lola B. May

member since: 2/22/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love the reliability of my camera. It is always ready when I am. I have not had another 35mm camera so I cannot compare it to another.
5/3/2005 8:01:59 AM
 
Elizabeth W. Rourk

member since: 2/1/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
These camera's are one of those that you just come across and totally love. It has alot of functions and very easily learned. Its a great starter camera.
2/2/2005 7:05:25 AM
 
Tim J. Hartsel

member since: 1/25/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very clean and simple to use but good quality. This camera is very good for beginners that are wanting to get serious. It is also durable and I had no problems using it in different weather conditions.
1/25/2005 9:19:38 PM
 
John Sneed

member since: 12/9/2004
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
No manual control, but the price and desent quality photo's produced made it worth the buy.
12/9/2004 9:42:21 PM
 

First 10 of 40 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.