BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Finepix S9500 Digital Camera


Fuji

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Sunny side UP!
View photos created with this camera

The Finepix S9500 Digital Camera

Features:

  • High-quality FUJINON Lens
  • High-quality,high-sensitive 5th-generation Super CCD
  • High-performance RP Processor
  • 9.0 million effective pixels
  • High picture-quality even at high sensitivity mode
  • ISO setting: Auto/80/100/200/400/800/1600
  • High picture quality even under low light condition
  • Anti-blur mode by higher ISO sensitivity and faster shutter speed for surpressing blurring from camera shake or subject movement
  • 21.4x total zoom
  • 10.7x optical
  • 2x digital
  • Full manual functions
  • Exposure:P/S/A/M
  • Focus:Auto/Manual
  • Auto/Eight Manual settings

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 15 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Steve Solomon

member since: 7/17/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This Fuji digital camera is quite good at taking extremely sharp, detailed images at high resolution. It is well-made, reliable, and an excellent "travel" camera, because of its versatile lens as well as video mode. The only minor issues I have are more of "design" than image quality...no continuous battery indicator, RAW option buried in menus, and use of 4 separate batteries rather than one good LI-ION. A GREAT camera!
11/23/2006 10:06:01 AM
 
Joyce Van Dijk

member since: 10/8/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I am very happy with this camera.
It has a fixed lens ranged from 28-300 mm.
One of the reasons I bought this camera is the lens.

I live in the desert,central Australia where extreme DUST is part of our daily life.
This fixed lens avoids the camera getting dust in it, compared to interchangeble lenses that have the camera open en exposed to this dust.
So the IDEAL combination for me here where I live. If I would have still lived in Holland I would probably go for the bit more interchangeble lenses that obviously can be better IF YOU PAY FOR THEM!.
Though the Canon EOS 350 D has IC lenses but these are cheap to keep the combi package of body with lenses for Aus $1200 LOW.

Aswell that it has 9 mega pixels and is offordable Aus 899,-

The camera has a 8 points metering and low light focusing iluminator.
A range form 80 iso - 1600!!! iso and full manual operationg function.

The camera has a very neat feature: TILT SCREEN wich makes it extremely easy to make frogview-point images (on the ground up to the skie WITHOUTH having to lie down in the dirt.

In the dark I can take photos like if they were taken in daylight:

http://joycevandijk.myphotoalbum.com/view_album.php?set_albumName=album35

http://joycevandijk.myphotoalbum.com/view_photo.php?set_albumName=album35&id=jayne_en_tent

I also work with a Pentax Optio S50 5 mega pix for trips and backup.

Overall: I rate this camera a 9.5 for userfriendlyness, sharpness, LENS RANGE, MEga pix,and service from Fujifilm.

http://www.fujifilm.com.au/digital/cameras/camera.asp?id=52

This camera is good for both beginner aswell the intermediar.

10/9/2006 7:35:24 PM
 
Colleen Jobson
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/16/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera is a fantasic for people with moderate experience in photography, it comes fully automatic or manual and has a zoom lense from 28-300. Down side is this is a fixed lense. Good battery life, and great to work with. This camera is easy to use and light weight
6/7/2006 3:23:06 PM
 
Manos Peponas
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/3/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
almost perfect
6/3/2006 7:54:23 AM
 
David Priest

member since: 2/27/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
The camera features are awsome, with 28mm to 300mm lens including macro and supermacro, an all in one camera, with excellent image quality and ease of use.
5/22/2006 10:20:10 AM
 
Anne Sewell

member since: 4/24/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have only recently purchased this camera, but so far, finding it excellent in ease of use, quality of shots, colour quality, etc.
4/24/2006 2:39:03 PM
 
Caron Swinscoe
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/9/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Seems a great camera but I am just learning. This is my first 'good' camera and Im busy practising with all its functions.
4/9/2006 7:13:12 AM
 
Sylvia Williams

member since: 3/6/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I gave my camera such a high rating because it is the best camera I have personally used. The only thing I dont like is having to remember all of the settings. Now I just need some great scenarios to photograph and I will be all set.
3/10/2006 11:38:48 PM
 
Wilson Low
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 7/25/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
9MP,histogram,super macro,raw,cable release etc. great prosumer for travel too.
3/8/2006 8:37:48 AM
 
Zbigniew Mazus
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/11/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Sorry for the ISO 1600, I need it so much, still poor. Apart of that I love the camera! mazby
1/28/2006 6:37:25 AM
 
Zbigniew Mazus
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/11/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thats my second D camera. Before was Fuji s7000. Lots of limits.Either 800 ISO or max pixels, had to choose.
Now I am free. Must say its just what You need to start "pro" shots.Sharp pictures, good hand hold. Not to heavy, easy to handle on my bike at 120km/h.
Hope the Fuji guys can control the noise at 1600 ISO in future.
1/21/2006 1:20:53 PM
 

First 10 of 15 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.