EasyShare P850 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras


View photos created with this camera

The EasyShare P850 Digital Camera

  • Includes high-resolution electronic viewfinder and hot shoe
    flash connector (built-in flash also included)
  • Powered by Lithium-ion battery (battery and charger included)
  • 5-megapixel digital camera captures enough detail for
    photo-quality 13 x 17-inch prints
  • Amazing image-stabilized 12x optical zoom; 2.5-inch LCD display
  • On-camera video editing, including trim, cut, split, merge,
    rewind, and fast forward

  • © Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

    Back to Photo School?
    Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


    First 10 of 32 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

    Average Rating: 4 out of 5

    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
     
    Minor Arias
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/2/2007
    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2007 6:52:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2007 6:52:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2007 6:52:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2007 6:52:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2007 6:52:40 PM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    I bought this camera a couple of weeks ago and I must say that so far I have just one thing to "complaint" and it is that sometimes depending on the configuration you used to shoot, it takes too long to be ready for the next shot but aside of that, there's nothing else I can complaint about it. Certainly it is not a DSLR but it gets pretty close to it. Camera has the possibility of using it in manual mode which is really cool and also let you take pics in RAW mode.
    I'm absolutely happy about it and in my case it was a great change from my previous Kodak CX7530. I absolutely recommend it.
    6/14/2007 6:52:40 PM
     
    Craig A. Batten 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2006 6:19:20 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2006 6:19:20 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2006 6:19:20 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2006 6:19:20 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2006 6:19:20 PM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    Upgraded from DX6490. An improvement in many areas including low-light photography. Love easy access to controls, image stabilisation, file formats, histogram. Only annoyance is the common compact problem of shutter lag. Definately fills a gap between compact point'n'shoots and digi SLRs. Plenty of creative control available.
    10/5/2006 6:19:20 PM
     
    Brenden Palmer 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2006 7:33:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2006 7:33:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2006 7:33:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2006 7:33:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2006 7:33:00 PM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    I bought this camera and I am very pleased! You can add many accessories for it including a TCON which I recently bought! I love the 12X Optical Image Stabalization, so you can take long distance shots with no tripod.

    Overall, a great camera, very close to a DSLR, which is very good!

    8/22/2006 7:33:00 PM
     
    Kimberlee K. Heinsohn 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2006 12:53:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2006 12:53:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2006 12:53:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2006 12:53:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2006 12:53:57 PM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    Very close to a DSLR.
    7/4/2006 12:53:57 PM
     
    Kate L. McCrea 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2006 7:06:03 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2006 7:06:03 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2006 7:06:03 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2006 7:06:03 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2006 7:06:03 AM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    I love the image stabilization feature of this camera, especially since my hands are a bit shaky. The pictures come out nice and clear and the colors are clean and sharp. It is a very easy camerea to use for someone who is upgrading from one camera to the next. I would not necessarily suggest it t anyone who has NEVER used digital beofre. The are a few more bells and whistles than my old Kodak (DX6490) and a little bit more to learn.
    6/25/2006 7:06:03 AM
     
    Karen Mellott
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/2/2006
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2006 9:29:35 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2006 9:29:35 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2006 9:29:35 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2006 9:29:35 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2006 9:29:35 PM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    I love it! Read a bunch of complaints while researching this camera....none of them seem to be an issue for me. Quite frankly I feel most people that have trouble with the P850 probably have not read their manual and will have trouble with any camera they get becasue they do not take the time to learn fully about their camera! The P850 is a great camera...fits my hand nice and I can use all the buttons with out having to stop and look at the camera. I love the 12x zoom,it shoots RAW, has many features of dSLR and you can get a telephoto lens and side angle lens and more. I can't say at this time that there is anything I don't like. The P850 gives alot of bang for the bucks!
    6/23/2006 9:29:35 PM
     
    Brandon Hensley
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/23/2006
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2006 11:34:38 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2006 11:34:38 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2006 11:34:38 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2006 11:34:38 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2006 11:34:38 AM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    Overall good beginner camera. Has some difficulties in low light
    6/23/2006 11:34:38 AM
     
    Danelle C. Platt
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/22/2006
    3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2006 6:36:46 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2006 6:36:46 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2006 6:36:46 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2006 6:36:46 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2006 6:36:46 AM
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    I just got this camera a few months ago. So far it's worked well. I even left it out in the rain after taking pictures of the kids in the pool and it still works wonderfully. I'm still learning how to use all of it's functions. This being my first digital Kodak camera, the programming is a bit unconventional, but once I get used to it I'm sure I'll be fine. However, I made sure I bought a camera bag that the manual will fit in.
    6/22/2006 6:36:46 AM
     
    Keilan Scholten 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2006 11:54:41 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2006 11:54:41 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2006 11:54:41 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2006 11:54:41 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2006 11:54:41 AM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    I find the Kodak P850 to be an excellent camera. It is my first and only camera and I have been very impressed so far. The 5.0MP resolution takes great shots and the 12 times optical zoom allows me to get great close ups.
    6/19/2006 11:54:41 AM
     
    Ryan J. English 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2006 9:34:55 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2006 9:34:55 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2006 9:34:55 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2006 9:34:55 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2006 9:34:55 AM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    Great camera for those who don't want to spend the money on a SLR.
    5/18/2006 9:34:55 AM
     
    Patsy T. Epperson
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/22/2006
    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 1:24:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 1:24:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 1:24:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 1:24:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 1:24:52 PM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    I enjoy the easy choice of various photo styles such as sunset or sport, etc. I had the Kodak DX 6440 and really liked it but this one, P850, has a 12 zoom (the DX had 10) and I take a lot of wildlife photos. I haven't been quite as satisfied with this one, however, as I seem to have more blurred photos even though the P850 has stabilization.
    4/22/2006 1:24:52 PM
     

    First 10 of 32 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

    Buy EasyShare P850 Digital Camera from Amazon.com