Photosmart R717 Digital Camera


HP (Hewlett-Packard)

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

In Flight
View photos created with this camera

The Photosmart R717 Digital Camera

Features:


  • Shoot video clips with sound; take a series of photos in rapid
    succession using Burst mode
  • Powered by Lithium-ion rechargeable battery; stores images on SD
    or MMC cards (not included; camera features 32MB of internal memory)
  • 6.2-megapixel sensor captures enough detail for photo-quality 14
    x 19-inch prints
  • 3x optical zoom; 1.8-inch LCD display
  • 12 shooting modes, including Action, Sunset, and more


Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


6 Reviews  

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Dominick J. Mancino 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2006 6:23:25 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2006 6:23:25 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2006 6:23:25 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2006 6:23:25 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2006 6:23:25 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
At 5.1 MP and 3X optical it has been extremely hand and reliable for all daylight photography.
6/29/2006 6:23:25 PM
 
Ionescu Ovidiu George 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2006 12:51:01 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2006 12:51:01 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2006 12:51:01 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2006 12:51:01 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2006 12:51:01 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Superior photos-with Hp Real Life Technology-for up to poster-size prints.
6/26/2006 12:51:01 PM
 
B A. Paquette 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2006 2:16:15 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2006 2:16:15 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2006 2:16:15 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2006 2:16:15 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2006 2:16:15 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
the battery can be charged. it stays alive for a long time, too. my camera was dropped and broke a few months ago, but it still had battery power 2 months after without being charged. the people were really helpful and they replaced it for me within two weeks and the phone call took no time at all. the pictures come out great and they have a great photo editing disc. i couldnt love it more, its small and its fantastic and i love it.easy to use, ittakes videos; it has different modes, really cool ones like sunset mode and snow, beach ect.
3/3/2006 2:16:15 PM
 
Andrew M. Gay
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/26/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 11:48:17 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 11:48:17 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 11:48:17 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 11:48:17 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 11:48:17 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The HP R717 was rated by PC magazine as a "Best Buy". It has a host of manual feature that have given me a lot more versatility. Im still learnig how to best use some of them but i love it.
1/31/2006 11:48:17 AM
 
Laura De Giorgio 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2005 2:47:17 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2005 2:47:17 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2005 2:47:17 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2005 2:47:17 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2005 2:47:17 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
As far as simple digital cameras go, I think this is a wonderful little camera. It has many different shooting modes (including panorama for seamlessly stitching several images) and once the pictures are taken it also provides not only the information about pictures taken but also some suggestions for improvement (image advice).
10/10/2005 2:47:17 AM
 
Laura De Giorgio 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2005 12:26:30 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2005 12:26:30 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2005 12:26:30 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2005 12:26:30 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2005 12:26:30 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I've purchased this camera only a couple of months ago. I haven't taken too many pictures, and I started learning about using it properly only after I purchased Digital SLR - but as far as regular digital cameras go, little that I used it, I've been very happy with it.
10/10/2005 12:26:30 AM
 

6 Reviews  

Buy Photosmart R717 Digital Camera from Amazon.com