BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


FinePix S9000 Digital Camera


Fuji

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Paris
View photos created with this camera

The FinePix S9000 Digital Camera

  • High-speed start-up time of only 0.8 second with shutter lag
    down to 1/100 second
  • Stores images on xD Picture Card, CF card, or Microdrive Dual
    media; powered by 4 AA-size batteries (4 AA alkaline batteries included)
  • 9-megapixel CCD captures enough detail for photo-quality 17 x
    23-inch prints
  • World-class Fujinon 10.7x wide-angle optical zoom lens,
    equivalent to 28-300mm zoom on a 35mm camera
  • Tilting 1.8-inch LCD display for high and low-angle
    shooting

  • © Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

    Back to Photo School?
    Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


    46 Reviews  

    Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
     
    Daniel P. Hanson

    member since: 6/1/2004
    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    i have had my camera for about 8 months now...and I never leave home without it...i have literly take thousands of pics with it allready and have almost always had great results...there is all kinds of filters and specialty lenses you can get for it....i love the on lens...never have to carry around multiple buly lenses to change 28-300mm is great for the everyday amature photographer.....love my cam
    4/26/2007 4:44:56 PM
     
    Robert F. Walker
    BetterPhoto Member
    bdieventphotos.com

    member since: 8/24/2004
    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    Have had this camera about 6 months and have enjoyed it alot. Take geat images. although I suggest alot of practice with it to learn all the many features it offers to a new Digital Photographer. As of right now, I would reccommend it as a very good and simple to use beginning Digital Camera. I would consider this camera a very advanced Point and shoot camera with alot of great features.
    3/21/2007 6:03:29 AM
     

    BetterPhoto Member
    2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 2.5 out of 5
    PROS: Good all around camera. Good macro. ISO 80. LCD is adjustable. Buttons well placed

    CONS: Really slow frames per second especially with RAW (like 2 seconds between each shot). Noise starts to appear @ ISO 200+. Viewfinder is just a smaller LCD

    2/23/2007 10:42:26 AM
     
    Bryan Reed
    BetterPhoto Member

    member since: 9/24/2006
    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    I've had this camera for a year now , and I never leave home with out it. It's a great camera to help you really understand what photography is all about. If your a beginner you can learn a lot about photography by simply playing with the camera.The S9000 is a great camera for the price ,if you get one , just have fun with .
    1/30/2007 1:23:49 AM
     
    Arlette Moussa

    member since: 12/11/2006
    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    Only the IS feature is missed in it :( ... but am in love with My cam
    1/5/2007 4:02:55 AM
     
    Paul Hamar

    member since: 11/26/2006
    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    A little too big if your use to a point and shoot camera. A lot of settings if you don't want to use auto. Most favorite is macro, but must have enough light and use tripod. Best of all no changing lenses if your happy with a 28-300mm equiv.135
    12/30/2006 4:09:00 AM
     
    Brian Ferguson

    member since: 11/27/2006
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    Having just gotten a digital camera May 2005, I tried the Fuji S5100 and it made great shots. I used it for a wedding and for church. I then gave it to my father-in-law and got the S9000. It has its weakpoints but all in all it is a great camera for the money. It also takes some phenominal pictures. Just ask my family and friends.
    11/28/2006 10:04:11 AM
     
    Stephen Russo

    member since: 11/11/2006
    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    I have had this camara for about 5 months and love every bit of it. It has a lot of features. The price is reasonable for what you get.
    11/11/2006 4:45:11 PM
     
    David P. Farrell

    member since: 8/24/2006
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    All the major settings with one exception are available with buttons as opposed to stepping through menus. The only feature I wish wasn't in a menu was the ISO setting. Other than that, it is a dream to use.
    10/3/2006 11:04:28 PM
     
    Stacy L. Robertson
    BetterPhoto Member

    member since: 2/26/2006
    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    This camera is fabulous. I love not having to lug all those lenses around..especially at weddings. The size is great..easy to hold..buttons are well placed. The 9 megapixel does wonders as long as you keep the ISO between 100 to 400, after that the noise is just too much for my portrait work. The only thing I dont like about it is the white balalnce...it's a little off. I use the custom settings if I have enouph time. Overall a great camera without all the hassle.
    6/28/2006 12:13:22 PM
     
    brigitte stahre
    BetterPhoto Member

    member since: 3/27/2004
    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    just got it, fantastic camera
    6/26/2006 3:45:47 PM
     
    Cindy Lacey

    member since: 6/21/2006
    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    The Fuji Fine Pix S9000 is a great camera for beginners. I especially like the fact that the lens is all inclusive.
    6/21/2006 5:22:51 PM
     
    John Heckert

    member since: 2/23/2005
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    Fantastic "bridge" camera with improvements over the S602Z (my previous camera) that make it a great value for the money spent (e.g. manual 10X zoom, improved flash, faster start-up, larger files). Being more of a camera also requires a bit more skill to use; a step farther away from point and shoot simplicity, but still functional in that mode, with all manual options still available. This camera builds on the features, quality and value (final product + features / cost) that make Fuji my choice of brand.
    6/16/2006 4:30:58 AM
     
    Eamon R. Murphy

    member since: 6/9/2006
    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    It doesn't have interchangable lenses, but the one lense is 28-300, so it covers most regular needs. It has really fast auto focus, just as fast as an SLR. What is in the viewfinder is exactly what the camera sees, but it doesn't have a mirror, so it can take movies and it's really quiet. The only problem with a non-optical viewfinder is that you can't see anything out of the viewfinder at night, even if you can see with your eyes.
    6/9/2006 3:36:03 PM
     
    Robert Mulder

    member since: 6/7/2006
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    Takes a lot of patience. Very featurefull.
    6/7/2006 8:06:40 PM
     
    Terry H. Sparks

    member since: 6/3/2006
    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    I've only had this one for a short time but I'm pleased with it so far. Seems like a good camera for all around pictures. However, doesn't seem to take pics in low light with the zoom extended very far.
    6/3/2006 8:40:18 PM
     
    Daniel J. Tokosch

    member since: 5/14/2006
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    GREAT FOCUS AND EASE OF USE. FEELS LIKE A 35MM FILM CAMERA BY WEIGHT. GREAT ZOOM AND MACRO ON IT. A LITTLE HARD ON THE BATTERIES.
    6/3/2006 8:47:00 AM
     
    joyce baldassarre
    BetterPhoto Member
    Contact joyce
    joyce's Gallery

    member since: 10/9/2003
    3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 3 out of 5
    This is my first digital camera and I still trying to play with it so I can better judge it's high and low points. So far, I like it but find it's not fast enough for moving shots. Maybe with time I will get better is compensating for that.
    5/27/2006 5:52:05 AM
     
    Darla M. Barrs
    BetterPhoto Member

    member since: 5/17/2006
    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    I love my camera like a Marine loves his gun. I was a little scared of it at first, but despite all of the settings on it, it also offers a certain simplicity to it. With it's software that comes with it and learning new stuff almost everyday, it is a worry free camera and I albsolutely love to use it. The pictures that I print from it make me look like I know what I am doing.
    5/17/2006 9:06:50 PM
     
    Gail Woolcott

    member since: 1/27/2005
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    I love the flip up screen, the macro and supermacro modes, and the dozens of options it gives me, all with a built-in macro and telephoto lens. I have noticed some graininess in some of my pictures, but I'm not sure if that is just because I haven't figured out all the features, the fact that I have a polarizing lens on it (which it doesn't state whether or not I should), or the camera itself. I LOVE the fact that I can have two memory cards loaded in the camera and that it doesn't seem to be such a battery hog as my old camera (even using alot of flash).
    5/8/2006 12:18:58 PM
     
    stephanie batman

    member since: 3/10/2006
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    For someone that is a real beginner this camera is a good teacher.I am a real amateur and just enjoy taking pictures. I am not sauvy with computer programs so I trust my camera and critics. There is not anything I have found that I don't like about this camera. I have owned several Fugi's and this is the last one I will own.
    5/7/2006 10:39:54 AM
     
    Jacqueline Celestine
    reflections--photography.com

    member since: 4/30/2006
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    Loaded with features for the price.
    5/5/2006 8:11:37 PM
     
    Don P. Wojtanowski
    BetterPhoto Member

    member since: 7/5/2005
    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    This camera is wonderful.Simply put the BEST i have ever used.This camera does it all and then some. Anybody thinking of purchasing this camera....I Highly Recomend it. Things i like best about It...... Gotta be the Lens 28-300.The wide angle you get from the camera is great.Thats the one thing that really sold me on this camera.Most digital Cams start around 36 At wide.But the few i did find at 28,Didnt have 300 Tele. A big plus is the Zoom.Its on the lens.You just turn the ring!!!! 9 MegaPixels is more than enough.But Its worth it later on whaen cropping or getting HUGE prints The image quality this camera has is stunning. You know its funny any negative reviews you see.Are later changed or its From Nikon or Cannon Owners who are trying to compare this camera to an SLR.Ok maybe its not an SLR .But the Fact is people are comparing it to SLR's How many digital cameras out there can even be talk about on this level!!!!!!! Anyway I love it .Im glad i bought it..DonW
    5/4/2006 8:11:48 AM
     
    Jarrett L. Piner

    member since: 5/2/2006
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    For a non-SLR this camera sure has it all. The 9MP resolution it utilized is nothing short of the very best. The feel of the body is exactly like a higher quality SLR and has taken a beating to prove it. Even though I am unable to switch lenses, the lense included definitely more than makes up for this fact. It has the equvilane tof a 28-300MM focal lenght of a 35MM SLR. If lost, stolen, damaged, or any of the above - I'd replace it that very day!
    5/2/2006 4:47:32 PM
     
    RAY NADEAU

    member since: 1/23/2006
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    I HAD A S5000 TO START IT WAS A SO-SO CAMERA BUT THE FUJI S9000 FINE PIX IS THE CAMERA THAT TAKES TIME TO UNDERSTAND ALL THE FINE ADVANTAGES OF PHOTOGRAPHY.I FIND THAT THIS CAMERA HAS WHAT IT TAKES TO MAKE THE CUTTING EDGE OF PHOTOGRAPHY FOR THE SEMI PRO.USING DIGITAL ,I LOVE THIS CAMERA.I NEVER LEAVE HOME WITHOUT IT.!!!!!!YOU CAN SPEND MORE BUT CAN YOU GET MORE ????.THAT IS THE QUESTION.
    4/28/2006 8:30:55 AM
     
    Nikolas Tsakiris

    member since: 1/15/2006
    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    This camera has more bang for the buck. The only issue I really have is TTL. Beyond that this camera can hold up to most of the Pro series out there. I received my first batch of photos from the lab and I could compare the quality to Pros.
    4/22/2006 3:03:57 PM
     
    Tonya R. Boles
    BetterPhoto Member

    member since: 7/7/2004
    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    I've had the camera for 2 months now, and I love ir. Great quality prints, 11x14 is the biggest print I've ordered so far..Looks great. I love the flip out LCD screen!!
    Your feedback on my photos are welcome...
    4/11/2006 5:34:53 AM
     
    Scott C. Quarforth
    BetterPhoto Member

    member since: 4/4/2006
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    I enjoy the flexibility it allows me without worrying about additional lens.I love the super macro feature, along with the image stabilization options. I have used the later for night pictures with Christmas lights. The camera is very light weight and easy to use, even my wife uses it and she is not into photography like I am.
    4/10/2006 9:51:56 AM
     
    Mary-Lynn Scholle

    member since: 4/4/2006
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    I like this camera very well, excellent quality photos.
    4/7/2006 4:48:31 AM
     
    Caran M. Brosnan
    BetterPhoto Member

    member since: 9/23/2005
    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    I bought this 3 months ago, and I just cant find anything bad! I love it.
    3/27/2006 5:59:25 PM
     
    Deannda L. Neufer

    member since: 3/19/2004
    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    I love my camera, I'm still learning how to use all the buttons and such but it's mine and I love it!
    3/26/2006 11:50:35 PM
     
    Kelly J. Goudeau

    member since: 2/3/2006
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    I love this camera. I just wish I had options to add lenses
    3/26/2006 12:36:09 PM
     
    Jonathan A. Christner

    member since: 3/25/2006
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    I just got this camera.....first off, many people get upset because it cannot do everything a DSLR can....thats because it is NOT a DSLR, I love this camera, it is very fast,pretty easy to use and overall a really good tool to work with.
    3/25/2006 4:28:07 PM
     
    Robert W. Shields

    member since: 1/30/2006
    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    My former camera S7000 was easy to use and took amazing pictures - my new S9000 is more complicated but pleased with the extra options.
    3/20/2006 5:40:57 PM
     
    Peter D. Del Col

    member since: 3/13/2006
    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    totally awsome.
    3/13/2006 8:13:40 AM
     
    Clayton T. Koonce
    BetterPhoto Member

    member since: 4/28/2005
    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    This is the best camera. The 9mp,is just blew me away!!!
    3/11/2006 7:26:15 PM
     
    James B. Hewin
    BetterPhoto Member

    member since: 4/4/2005
    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    Just bought this camera so I am trying it out.
    3/9/2006 2:16:05 AM
     
    Robert Pinkney

    member since: 12/2/2000
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    Just got it 2 days ago,sofar i like it,the 28~300mm lens and 9meg resolution.
    3/4/2006 6:50:33 AM
     
    Craig McKnight
    BetterPhoto Member

    member since: 2/23/2006
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    Great camera in my opinion. Offers a lot of options. I know all the dslr people are out there saying I am crazy, but I am not a pro and for the $600.00 I spent on this camera, I shoot like one! Love it, love Fuji. Still has difficult to navigate menus though!!!
    2/23/2006 10:26:50 AM
     
    Tonya R. Boles
    BetterPhoto Member

    member since: 7/7/2004
    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    I just got it today, 2/11/06, but so far I love it.
    2/11/2006 5:44:13 PM
     
    Jeanni  Brosius-Young
    BetterPhoto Member

    member since: 2/9/2006
    3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    I enjoy the lightweight camera that can fit into a small bag for those spur of the moment sightings that must be captured in time.
    2/9/2006 4:49:31 PM
     
    Thane H. Myers
    BetterPhoto Member

    member since: 8/25/2005
    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    This camera has a better than average image "noise" level at higher ISO's and I like it's nice focal length spread, from 28mm to 300mm, all in a one package. I do wish it had the image stabilization that I've come to take for granted with my past cameras.
    2/4/2006 10:54:01 AM
     
    Gordon Lee Flatt

    member since: 1/31/2006
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    Great all around camera of the advanced amateur. Two things I don't like about it is the AA batteries instead of Lithium Ion and the shutter is restricted to a maximum time of 30 seconds even on the B (Bulb) setting. Other than these two things, I love this camera. G Lee Flatt
    1/31/2006 10:56:13 AM
     
    Thomas Cuellar
    BetterPhoto Member

    member since: 1/12/2006
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    Love it!! So many features (300mm zoom lens, 9 megapixels, near SLR, but with the added convenience of being able to see what I will shoot on a small screen) at such a great price!
    1/12/2006 5:10:25 AM
     
    Russell E. Smith
    BetterPhoto Member

    member since: 9/12/2004
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    This camera allows me to visit the best of all worlds. I no longer have to deal with the limitations that I had with the s7000, nor do I have to worry about the inherent problems associated with DLSRs (like changing lenses in dusty or windy conditions, etc.). Sharp images are the norm and shooting photos for later enlargement is no longer a chore - A great camera!!
    1/3/2006 6:51:33 AM
     
    Jean-Raymond Dufresne
    BetterPhoto Member
    j-rphotography.com

    member since: 10/31/2005
    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    I had a FinePix 3000 for two years and got a lot of good pictures out of it. Was simple to use and definition was great. However, I was looking for an SLR as my next one. When the SLR-like S9000, I could't resist going for it. This is a very good compromise for now. I had it for two weeks now (nov 27 2005) and it's great. Still learning how to use all the features !
    11/27/2005 8:12:18 AM
     

    46 Reviews  

    Add your own review

    Buy FinePix S9000 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


    Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.