BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


FinePix S9000 Digital Camera


Fuji

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Paris
View photos created with this camera

The FinePix S9000 Digital Camera

  • High-speed start-up time of only 0.8 second with shutter lag
    down to 1/100 second
  • Stores images on xD Picture Card, CF card, or Microdrive Dual
    media; powered by 4 AA-size batteries (4 AA alkaline batteries included)
  • 9-megapixel CCD captures enough detail for photo-quality 17 x
    23-inch prints
  • World-class Fujinon 10.7x wide-angle optical zoom lens,
    equivalent to 28-300mm zoom on a 35mm camera
  • Tilting 1.8-inch LCD display for high and low-angle
    shooting

  • © Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

    Back to Photo School?
    Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


    First 10 of 46 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

    Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
     
    Daniel P. Hanson

    member since: 6/1/2004
    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    i have had my camera for about 8 months now...and I never leave home without it...i have literly take thousands of pics with it allready and have almost always had great results...there is all kinds of filters and specialty lenses you can get for it....i love the on lens...never have to carry around multiple buly lenses to change 28-300mm is great for the everyday amature photographer.....love my cam
    4/26/2007 4:44:56 PM
     
    Robert F. Walker
    BetterPhoto Member
    bdieventphotos.com

    member since: 8/24/2004
    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    Have had this camera about 6 months and have enjoyed it alot. Take geat images. although I suggest alot of practice with it to learn all the many features it offers to a new Digital Photographer. As of right now, I would reccommend it as a very good and simple to use beginning Digital Camera. I would consider this camera a very advanced Point and shoot camera with alot of great features.
    3/21/2007 6:03:29 AM
     

    BetterPhoto Member
    2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 2.5 out of 5
    PROS: Good all around camera. Good macro. ISO 80. LCD is adjustable. Buttons well placed

    CONS: Really slow frames per second especially with RAW (like 2 seconds between each shot). Noise starts to appear @ ISO 200+. Viewfinder is just a smaller LCD

    2/23/2007 10:42:26 AM
     
    Bryan Reed
    BetterPhoto Member

    member since: 9/24/2006
    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    I've had this camera for a year now , and I never leave home with out it. It's a great camera to help you really understand what photography is all about. If your a beginner you can learn a lot about photography by simply playing with the camera.The S9000 is a great camera for the price ,if you get one , just have fun with .
    1/30/2007 1:23:49 AM
     
    Arlette Moussa

    member since: 12/11/2006
    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    Only the IS feature is missed in it :( ... but am in love with My cam
    1/5/2007 4:02:55 AM
     
    Paul Hamar

    member since: 11/26/2006
    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    A little too big if your use to a point and shoot camera. A lot of settings if you don't want to use auto. Most favorite is macro, but must have enough light and use tripod. Best of all no changing lenses if your happy with a 28-300mm equiv.135
    12/30/2006 4:09:00 AM
     
    Brian Ferguson

    member since: 11/27/2006
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    Having just gotten a digital camera May 2005, I tried the Fuji S5100 and it made great shots. I used it for a wedding and for church. I then gave it to my father-in-law and got the S9000. It has its weakpoints but all in all it is a great camera for the money. It also takes some phenominal pictures. Just ask my family and friends.
    11/28/2006 10:04:11 AM
     
    Stephen Russo

    member since: 11/11/2006
    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    I have had this camara for about 5 months and love every bit of it. It has a lot of features. The price is reasonable for what you get.
    11/11/2006 4:45:11 PM
     
    David P. Farrell

    member since: 8/24/2006
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    All the major settings with one exception are available with buttons as opposed to stepping through menus. The only feature I wish wasn't in a menu was the ISO setting. Other than that, it is a dream to use.
    10/3/2006 11:04:28 PM
     
    Stacy L. Robertson
    BetterPhoto Member

    member since: 2/26/2006
    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    This camera is fabulous. I love not having to lug all those lenses around..especially at weddings. The size is great..easy to hold..buttons are well placed. The 9 megapixel does wonders as long as you keep the ISO between 100 to 400, after that the noise is just too much for my portrait work. The only thing I dont like about it is the white balalnce...it's a little off. I use the custom settings if I have enouph time. Overall a great camera without all the hassle.
    6/28/2006 12:13:22 PM
     
    brigitte stahre
    BetterPhoto Member

    member since: 3/27/2004
    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    just got it, fantastic camera
    6/26/2006 3:45:47 PM
     

    First 10 of 46 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

    Add your own review

    Buy FinePix S9000 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


    Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.