K1000 35mm SLR Camera


Pentax

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Manual Focus SLR Cameras

One is the loneli...
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 201 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Rebecca D. Durham 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 6:08:28 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 6:08:28 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 6:08:28 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 6:08:28 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 6:08:28 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
My first SLR. Completely manual
6/15/2006 6:08:28 PM
 
Sandra L. Manning
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/22/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2006 12:45:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2006 12:45:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2006 12:45:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2006 12:45:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2006 12:45:41 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this camera! I have had it for over 15 years now (probably closer to 20!) and you can't beat the pictures it takes!! I have to say, I like it better than my digital camera -- I know that I will always get great pictures from it!
5/30/2006 12:45:41 PM
 
Michael Bainbridge 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 8:08:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 8:08:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 8:08:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 8:08:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 8:08:30 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great easy use camera to learn about photography.
5/25/2006 8:08:30 PM
 
Sudhir Bhat 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2006 6:59:04 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2006 6:59:04 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2006 6:59:04 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2006 6:59:04 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2006 6:59:04 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Its optics are very good as compared to other lenses.Its Sturdy and fully manual and hence gives one more confidence on his own creativity and understanding of the light.
5/21/2006 6:59:04 AM
 
Roger Cadillo 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 4:22:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 4:22:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 4:22:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 4:22:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 4:22:44 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
My first SLR basic features produces great results
5/11/2006 4:22:44 PM
 
Barbara Borror
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/7/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 11:07:32 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 11:07:32 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 11:07:32 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 11:07:32 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 11:07:32 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have been using this camera for 25 years. Do not think there is a better 35 mm.
5/7/2006 11:07:32 PM
 
Katherine A. Kingsford
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/6/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 2:18:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 2:18:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 2:18:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 2:18:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 2:18:34 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my camera! It is a great camera for a beginner photographer. I bought it on Ebay, for $75.00. It was a great investment.
5/6/2006 2:18:34 PM
 
Melanie M. Petersen
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/1/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 3:42:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 3:42:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 3:42:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 3:42:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 3:42:06 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Love the quality, durability, and funcionality of the camera. Have had it for over 15 years.
5/1/2006 3:42:06 PM
 
Hillary P 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 6:34:56 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 6:34:56 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 6:34:56 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 6:34:56 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 6:34:56 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
its an ok camera, quite old though
4/25/2006 6:34:56 PM
 
Pat Collins 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2006 6:35:23 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2006 6:35:23 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2006 6:35:23 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2006 6:35:23 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2006 6:35:23 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I is my firt digital camera. I got it as a gift. I find the viewer not really true to the picture. So I use my eye instead. I still love my manual pantax.
4/17/2006 6:35:23 PM
 
Bunny Snow
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/16/2004
Contact Bunny
Bunny's Gallery
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 6:42:19 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 6:42:19 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 6:42:19 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 6:42:19 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 6:42:19 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
When the camera did not jam my film in the sprockets, it worked fine, and for an inexpensive, very durable camera and I was pleased. However, in New Zealand, I spent a lot of time in the closets of businesses, (because I didn't bring a black changing bag) trying to feel what was wrong and why the film kept jamming. Not everyone had that problem, but I had it constantly, and so when the opportunity to change manufacturers came, I jumped.
4/14/2006 6:42:19 AM
 

First 10 of 201 Reviews  (see all user reviews)