PowerShot A610 Digital Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Frosty
View photos created with this camera

The PowerShot A610 Digital Camera

Features:


  • Powered by 4 AA-size batteries; stores images on SD memory cards
    (16 MB card included)
  • 5-megapixel CCD captures enough detail for photo-quality 13 x
    17-inch prints
  • 2.0-inch vari-angle LCD display; 4x optical zoom
  • Shoot high-quality movies at up to 60 frames per second
  • 20 shooting modes including My Color settings for customization
    while shooting

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 20 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Kati A. Blackledge
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/21/2007
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2007 6:18:52 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2007 6:18:52 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2007 6:18:52 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2007 6:18:52 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2007 6:18:52 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I have had many "basic" digital cameras and this has been my favorite. Great photo quality, easy to hang onto, ease of menus. Two drawbacks. 1. You simply cannot get a very good close up. 2. Somehow, I cannot get the date stamp to come back on if I want it to. I want a rebel xti. Uggh.
4/26/2007 6:18:52 AM
 
Sangeeth SG 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2006 2:19:30 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2006 2:19:30 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2006 2:19:30 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2006 2:19:30 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2006 2:19:30 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
canon a610 is a point and shoot camera. for a beginner like me this is a good choice. A610 is giving good results.i like this one
6/23/2006 2:19:30 AM
 
Steve Brandt 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2006 10:19:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2006 10:19:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2006 10:19:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2006 10:19:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2006 10:19:58 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I havnt had much experiance with many other digital cameras... And to me the only real downfall i have seen in this model is that te body is alittle weak... after the first small drop the zoom button was alittle loose and and one of the seems was loose as well... I love the macro and manual modes. And have been very pleased so far with the picture quality...
6/12/2006 10:19:58 PM
 
Patrick L. Doty 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2006 5:52:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2006 5:52:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2006 5:52:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2006 5:52:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2006 5:52:20 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Wonderfull quality and lots of shooting modes. Zoom is not that great and only 5 megapixels...but it gets the job done...plus more!
5/21/2006 5:52:20 PM
 
Stephanie L. Pawluk 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2006 11:55:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2006 11:55:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2006 11:55:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2006 11:55:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2006 11:55:06 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Very easy to use.
5/12/2006 11:55:06 PM
 
Flavia ST 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2006 8:08:53 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2006 8:08:53 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2006 8:08:53 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2006 8:08:53 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2006 8:08:53 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I think that it's a convenient camera, comparing it's price to its performance. I have fun working with it, it's very easy to use and the pictures are of good quality when printed.
4/21/2006 8:08:53 AM
 
Matthew Willis 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2006 6:35:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2006 6:35:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2006 6:35:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2006 6:35:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2006 6:35:31 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera takes clear and concise pictures. I recommend it to any beginner. I have a 5 mega pixel with 4x optical zoon (16x digital zoom) camera. The only hang up I have with this camera is that if you try to take a picture closer than 12 inches, you might get some real blurry pictures. Other than that I would definitely this camera. (PS: Sorry I can't spell LOL)
4/16/2006 6:35:31 AM
 
Jamie McQuilkin 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2006 8:27:30 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2006 8:27:30 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2006 8:27:30 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2006 8:27:30 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2006 8:27:30 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
For a compactish digital it is very good - 5 megapixels and a huge range of shutter speeds - but the F stops are limited and it juices batteries like a demon...
4/8/2006 8:27:30 AM
 
Vesna Gojakovic 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2006 5:56:02 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2006 5:56:02 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2006 5:56:02 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2006 5:56:02 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2006 5:56:02 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I don't know much abt digital cameras, since this is my first one, I have it only a month or two.
4/3/2006 5:56:02 AM
 
Mark S. Cronemeyer Jr. 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 6:45:45 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 6:45:45 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 6:45:45 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 6:45:45 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 6:45:45 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I purchased my Canon A610 in December of 2005. It is not as good as an SLR but is probably on the higher end. I do love all of the features it has. It is 5.0mp so the quality is pretty good. I have only had 1 8x10 done and it came out fairly well. I am very pleased with it.
3/25/2006 6:45:45 PM
 
Hovhannes Kanondjian 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 2:31:34 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 2:31:34 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 2:31:34 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 2:31:34 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 2:31:34 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
My first digital camera. The auto function works well. It is a little heavy. The swivel on the LCD screen is a great option. I am looking forward to getting to know more about it and its functions.
3/23/2006 2:31:34 PM
 

First 10 of 20 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy PowerShot A610 Digital Camera from Amazon.com