BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Mavica FD-88 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

~ Biker Chick ~
View photos created with this camera

The Mavica FD-88 Digital Camera

1.3 megapixel camera with 8x optical and 16x digital zoom (that's allota zoom!) This camera is EZ. You store your image on a floppy disk, pop it into your computer when you're done, and starting playing. How much easier can it get?

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


4 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Ann Hoppe

member since: 10/7/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like that my camera can focus on one thing, and blur everything else. I don't like that it won't allow me to take good close-up photos without the picture getting blurry. It's not that great with motion pictures, but it's alright.
10/7/2005 5:40:21 PM
 
Heather M. Fulmer

member since: 6/22/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is a great camera. It takes great pictures if you are fimilar with it and how to use the settings correctly.
6/22/2005 10:30:17 AM
 
Rose Ondrajka

member since: 8/19/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really like it. I can get some good pictures. I like being able to use a floppy disk.
8/19/2004 4:30:39 PM
 
Julie A. Munson

member since: 8/30/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This versitile camera is great for all types of photography except for action. The shutter has a delay of a few seconds at which time the action is ended or moved on. Also when you take a photo the LCD screen freezes on the image but the image during the action may have already moved out of the way. Otherwise the camera is wonderful and takes fantastic photographs!
8/30/2003 1:47:44 PM
 

4 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy Mavica FD-88 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.