IS 3 DLX Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Point and Shoot Film Cameras

Water Lily
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


8 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
member 
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/18/2004
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2005 8:16:45 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2005 8:16:45 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2005 8:16:45 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2005 8:16:45 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2005 8:16:45 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
first fully-automatic point n shoot camera (NO manual capabilities: i didn't know better...)
3/31/2005 8:16:45 PM
 
Jill M. Flusemann
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/12/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2005 7:36:49 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2005 7:36:49 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2005 7:36:49 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2005 7:36:49 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2005 7:36:49 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Pretty good for a starter camera. I started with this before investing in the Nikon F100. However, since getting the F100 I've all but forgotten I have this one. Ok for a semi-serious ameteur who likes to do more advanced shots, but the narrow lens is not the greatest in action shots or low light due to its lack of being able to open up. I have the up to 300mm attachment. I wouldn't take this over my Nikon however.
1/6/2005 7:36:49 AM
 
member 
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/18/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2004 4:24:55 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2004 4:24:55 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2004 4:24:55 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2004 4:24:55 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2004 4:24:55 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
the only reason i give this Olympus IQ-3 a rating of 8 is for 2 main things i needed at the time: 1--has the most zoom range for a point-n-shoot camera, and 2--it fit my budget ($500). otherwise, it really eats up the battery! the picture quality was decent enough tho. it was my first point-n-shoot w/full manual.
8/22/2004 4:24:55 AM
 
Terry Klippenstein
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/8/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2004 6:46:13 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2004 6:46:13 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2004 6:46:13 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2004 6:46:13 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2004 6:46:13 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera has a beautiful lens. Very sharp. Autofocus is quick and accurate. I bought it to replace my manual SLR.
6/4/2004 6:46:13 AM
 
Terry Klippenstein
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/8/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2004 6:45:18 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2004 6:45:18 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2004 6:45:18 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2004 6:45:18 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2004 6:45:18 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera has a beautiful lens. Very sharp.
6/4/2004 6:45:18 AM
 
Robin L. Countryman-Valk 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2004 8:45:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2004 8:45:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2004 8:45:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2004 8:45:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2004 8:45:55 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera!! I am just getting brave enough to put it into manual... but it takes such GREAT pictures in even the worst conditions.
4/24/2004 8:45:55 PM
 
Sandra M. Thomas 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2003 9:35:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2003 9:35:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2003 9:35:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2003 9:35:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2003 9:35:18 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love it! I have had this camera for about three years and it has not failed me yet. Very reliable.
12/18/2003 9:35:18 PM
 
Sandra M. Thomas 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2003 9:31:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2003 9:31:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2003 9:31:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2003 9:31:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2003 9:31:52 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this camera. I have had it for about three years, and it has not failed me yet. Very reliable for any occassion.
12/18/2003 9:31:52 PM
 

8 Reviews