IS 20 DLX Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Point and Shoot Film Cameras

Skeleton Ship
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 14 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Craig McKnight
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/23/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2006 12:00:21 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2006 12:00:21 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2006 12:00:21 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2006 12:00:21 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2006 12:00:21 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This was my first camera as an adult and was easy to use, still use it for film photos today. Enjoy the simplicity but not a whole lot of features to manipulate original photos. Great point and shoot type of camera. Would recomend to all first timers who want great results without learning about the full range of camera features the pro's use.
2/23/2006 12:00:21 PM
 
Kim Gelinas 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2005 8:57:28 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2005 8:57:28 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2005 8:57:28 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2005 8:57:28 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2005 8:57:28 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Excellent camera that produces quality photos consistently. A little more "auto" than I wanted but it's a great camera.
10/25/2005 8:57:28 AM
 
Kim Gelinas 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2005 4:48:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2005 4:48:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2005 4:48:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2005 4:48:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2005 4:48:35 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I absolutely love this camera! I take mostly landscape shots and the auto focus takes the guess work out of it for me. It also makes it quicker. I've shot hundreds of rolls now and the few bad shots have all been photographer error. I experimented with almost every type of film; color and B&W with different speeds. I've consistently gotten quality pictures. I love it and would recommend it highly.
8/31/2005 4:48:35 AM
 
Andrea E. Carvallo 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2005 12:35:09 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2005 12:35:09 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2005 12:35:09 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2005 12:35:09 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2005 12:35:09 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
It doesn't allow me to play with lighting. It only takes the picture when it's in focus, which can be good and bad. Sometimes a little blur gives the picture an effect. At the same time I can be sure the pictures are clear.
7/28/2005 12:35:09 PM
 
Christina M. Harris 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 8:54:03 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 8:54:03 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 8:54:03 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 8:54:03 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 8:54:03 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I believe this to be a good film camera. It has good clarity, but it is not the best. I used to have a Canon and am in the process of trying to get my hands on a new digital one. This camera has the built in lens, it zooms up to 4x, but I prefer to have interchangable lens to give me freedom and allow me to be more creative. Overall this is a good camera for someone who isn't looking beyond a certain level.
6/29/2005 8:54:03 PM
 
Lara Van Hoff 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2005 9:33:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2005 9:33:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2005 9:33:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2005 9:33:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2005 9:33:09 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Love it, there were intial problems, but once replaced have had no problems with this camera. It has worked for 4 years and in some intersting places. Survived sea and salt, a very good camera.
5/10/2005 9:33:09 PM
 
CHRISTY KEY 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2005 2:20:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2005 2:20:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2005 2:20:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2005 2:20:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2005 2:20:52 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
THIS CAMERA HAS ALOT OF OPTIONS. APERTURE SETTINGS SHUTTER SPEEDS, MACRO, ZOOM. OVERALL I LOVE IT. NO DRAWBACKS CONSIDERING IT IS A FILM CAMERA.
1/20/2005 2:20:52 PM
 
Patricia R. Dugas 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2004 9:49:23 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2004 9:49:23 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2004 9:49:23 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2004 9:49:23 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2004 9:49:23 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
It's actually an Olympus is-2dlx. It was not listed. It's a great camera.
7/28/2004 9:49:23 PM
 
CASSIE M. LYPEN 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/22/2004 1:31:27 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/22/2004 1:31:27 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/22/2004 1:31:27 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/22/2004 1:31:27 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/22/2004 1:31:27 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
WISH I HAD MORE ZOOM AND F STOP, AND A MANUAL SETTING, OTHER THAN THAT I'M HAPPY WITH IT
7/22/2004 1:31:27 PM
 
Latanya  5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2004 6:46:42 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2004 6:46:42 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2004 6:46:42 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2004 6:46:42 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2004 6:46:42 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have been a photographing for 9 years and i have had my olympus 4 4 years now and i love it. IT GIVES ME EXCELLENT QUALITY AND DETAIL IN MY WORK. THERE IS NOTHING I WOULD CHANGE ABOUT IT
7/17/2004 6:46:42 PM
 
Dennis P. Nowacki 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2004 11:25:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2004 11:25:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2004 11:25:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2004 11:25:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2004 11:25:50 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
i really like this camera for a point and shot it take clean,crisp.clear pics the flash leaves a little to be desired
1/20/2004 11:25:50 PM
 

First 10 of 14 Reviews  (see all user reviews)