IS 10 Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Point and Shoot Film Cameras

on the sea
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


10 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Sandra C
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/21/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2006 5:07:24 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2006 5:07:24 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2006 5:07:24 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2006 5:07:24 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2006 5:07:24 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The auto-focus can be a bit of a problem at times in poor light.Easy to operate.Picture quality I would rate very good,but if somebody else take picture with my camera quality pic. is poor becouse they don't know how to use it!...
5/3/2006 5:07:24 AM
 
Amy Saxton 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 5:48:16 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 5:48:16 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 5:48:16 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 5:48:16 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 5:48:16 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I've had this camera for 10 years and am now getting to know it a bit better. I'll have more to say once I use it more.
4/7/2006 5:48:16 PM
 
Amy Williams 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2005 10:48:41 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2005 10:48:41 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2005 10:48:41 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2005 10:48:41 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2005 10:48:41 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
Very fragile, hardly and manual options, but takes pretty good pictures
4/8/2005 10:48:41 PM
 
Lona L. Robinson 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2004 1:41:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2004 1:41:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2004 1:41:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2004 1:41:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2004 1:41:34 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
very easy to use and comfortable to hold. Automatic settings for the novice user.
10/4/2004 1:41:34 PM
 
Marie Boehme 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2004 10:56:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2004 10:56:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2004 10:56:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2004 10:56:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2004 10:56:04 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
MY HUSBAND BOUGHT ME THIS CAMERA WHEN OUR SON WAS BORN. I HAVE NEVER OWNED ANOTHER BUT IT TAKES GREAT PICS.
7/7/2004 10:56:04 AM
 
Pamela S. Boyer 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2004 10:27:17 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2004 10:27:17 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2004 10:27:17 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2004 10:27:17 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2004 10:27:17 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have enjoyed using my camera. It doesn't make a difference to me what kind of camera I have, I love photograpy. But I can say, that the higher rating and more equiped camera that I can afford, the more I enjoy my passion.
2/13/2004 10:27:17 AM
 
Janette Guyette 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2003 10:38:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2003 10:38:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2003 10:38:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2003 10:38:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2003 10:38:16 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have had my camera for 16 years, and other than a bit of regular upkeep, it has been a durable and steady friend. The ease of use, and the quality of photos I have always had, makes it difficult for me to contemplate the digital camera, especially the double exposure feature which is important to me as you can see by the photo I submitted. So here I am dragging my feet...
12/28/2003 10:38:16 PM
 
Janette Guyette 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2003 10:36:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2003 10:36:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2003 10:36:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2003 10:36:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2003 10:36:59 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have had my camera for 16 years, and other than bit of regular upkeep, it has been a durablle and steady friend. The ease of use, and the quality of photos I have always had, makes it difficult for me to contemplate the digital camera, especially the double exposure feature which is important to me as you can see by the photo I submitted. So here I am dragging my feet...
12/28/2003 10:36:59 PM
 
Mark A. Woodworth 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2003 11:24:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2003 11:24:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2003 11:24:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2003 11:24:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2003 11:24:04 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I got a tremendous deal on this camara. I would have paid twice as much. It is simple to use, yet has great features. The quality of the pictures has been excellent. As I have only had it about 2 months, I am looking forward to putting it to more use in different enviroments.
10/16/2003 11:24:04 PM
 
Marjorie Y.
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/27/2003
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2003 6:47:10 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2003 6:47:10 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2003 6:47:10 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2003 6:47:10 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2003 6:47:10 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
I never know if the auto focus is giving me what I want. I wish I could override it. If the focus mechanism has no detail to focus on, it will not allow the picture to be taken. I didn't think I would need interchangeable lenses, but I do. The good thing is that this is a great camera to use as a point and shoot when you can't carry around a whole bag of equipment.
9/27/2003 6:47:10 PM
 

10 Reviews