IQZoom 105WR 35mm Camera


Pentax

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Point and Shoot Film Cameras

Gothic, CO
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


7 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Raghavendra  Kishore Mandavilli 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2005 7:22:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2005 7:22:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2005 7:22:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2005 7:22:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2005 7:22:02 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I got this camera as a gift. Very good for a beginner. Best part is good zoom and can be used even in rain.
5/28/2005 7:22:02 AM
 
Maxwell B. LeMoine 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2004 4:25:46 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2004 4:25:46 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2004 4:25:46 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2004 4:25:46 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2004 4:25:46 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Has great colors, and is great with the weather resistance
10/5/2004 4:25:46 PM
 
Richard G. Gardner 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2004 8:11:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2004 8:11:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2004 8:11:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2004 8:11:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2004 8:11:10 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like the weather resistance in this camera. Great for inclement weather shooting, with a very sharp lens. I wish Pentax had retained the fast aperture of the old 90-WR on the long end of this lens.
9/22/2004 8:11:10 AM
 
Andrew M. Beaton 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2004 12:25:31 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2004 12:25:31 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2004 12:25:31 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2004 12:25:31 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2004 12:25:31 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Sharp photos, easy to use
7/23/2004 12:25:31 PM
 
Mary B. McGrath
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/11/2000
MaryMcGrathPhotography.com
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2004 12:41:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2004 12:41:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2004 12:41:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2004 12:41:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2004 12:41:53 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This waterproof camera is very good for point-and-shoot opportunies in which the weather poses a problem. You can use it in the pool or ocean without worry, or take it out in the rain. It is also relatively lightweight, and has provided me with many opportunities for shooting when I didn't want to take my larger camera.
6/25/2004 12:41:53 PM
 
Pollie Howland 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2004 5:22:16 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2004 5:22:16 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2004 5:22:16 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2004 5:22:16 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2004 5:22:16 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It always worked well. I just don't use it much anymore.
2/27/2004 5:22:16 AM
 
Corry Berghout 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2004 8:45:00 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2004 8:45:00 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2004 8:45:00 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2004 8:45:00 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2004 8:45:00 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Purchased in about 1990 as a point and shoot camera. Happy with the results I obtained from it. Needs repair - no longer use it.
1/18/2004 8:45:00 AM
 

7 Reviews