BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Mavica FD-73 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Church at Cade...
View photos created with this camera

The Mavica FD-73 Digital Camera

Features

  • 10X Optical Zoom Lens with Auto Macro Capability
  • Stores Images on Standard 3.5" Floppy Disc
  • VGA Resolution (640 X 480)
  • Progressive Scan CCD
  • 2X High Speed Floppy Disk Drive
  • Multi-Screen Mode
  • 2.5" Advanced Color LCD with Brightness Control
  • Manual Exposure
  • InfoLithium Battery with AccuPower Meter System
  • Includes Sony USA warranty: 90 days labor, 1 year parts

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


48 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Miles D. Lowry

member since: 5/24/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
3.0 Megapixle digital camera. The best feture of this camera is that it uses 3.5 floppy disks as media. The worst feature is the size, it is large and bulky.
5/25/2006 3:12:19 AM
 
Lisa R. Elam
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/19/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have tried many cameras and this takes the best pictures by far. I used this to take pics of gemstones to people and have had extreemly great luck.
4/19/2006 2:02:50 AM
 
Christine Gilbert

member since: 3/20/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is an older digital camera, but I love the photos that I can take with it. It has a 10X optical zoom which is fine for me. I've looked at the newer cameras, but for now, am satisfied with what I can produce.
3/20/2006 10:05:25 PM
 
Richard Parker

member since: 2/27/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Good for General snap shots!
2/27/2006 3:53:35 PM
 
Nicole  Pena

member since: 2/1/2006
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
This camera is alright. Its good if your a beginner and you can find floppy discs almost anywhere if you run out of space. Batterie lasts up to 4 hours!
2/2/2006 12:12:59 AM
 
Silvana Merced

member since: 12/27/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like my camera because, i dont run out of film. it takes great picture black & white,color,neg.art,sepia, and solarize. the only thing i dont like about my camera it's a little slow.
1/22/2006 9:32:17 PM
 
Linda S. Pearson
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/27/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This camera is slow on the save since it has to access the floppy disk. However, it does take pretty decent photos for everyday use.
10/14/2005 1:49:24 PM
 
Christine R. Deavers
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/2/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like how you can change the settings instantly (B&W, Sepia, etc.) I don't like how big it is.
8/2/2005 12:33:11 PM
 
Ann Burton

member since: 4/7/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
Good camera, not the best. Easy to use. The battery does not last very long.
6/22/2005 6:34:44 PM
 
Barbara E. Cordrey

member since: 5/15/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera. Even though it's an older camera it takes excellent photos.
5/15/2005 7:25:53 PM
 
Marianne Didden

member since: 10/25/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love this camera, takes instant photos, sharp !!
10/25/2004 2:56:41 PM
 
Claudine Grove
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 9/21/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
loved the camera. Wish the could duplicate it with today's technology. (resolution, storage, etc.)
10/25/2004 2:07:35 PM
 
KJ Callaway

member since: 8/28/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is the first digital camera I've ever owned, and although it's old, I really do like it. The quality of the photos and trhe selection of different settings are really neat. I'm really a film camera kinda gal, but this camera is pretty neat. I just wish it had an illuminated back panel like newer models.
9/14/2004 7:20:45 PM
 
Bill Parr

member since: 5/27/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Got some good photos over the years. However bright sun and the LCD view finder don't mix. It stinks.
5/27/2004 6:39:43 PM
 
Helen Paul

member since: 5/14/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I bought the Mavica before the new digital cameras with the higher pixels came out. I liked the camera because I could use a floppy disk and then insert it into my computer. I think it takes a pretty good picture considering it's not the newest camera around, but it would be nice if it had a higher pixel image and was less bulky. I think at the time I bought it, it was a very good buy. SONY makes a good product.
5/14/2004 6:14:25 PM
 
Ronnie Yeatts

member since: 5/13/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Easy to use and store pictures. Great screen to view the pictures after they are taken. Easy to change picture quality and format before the picture is taken. I have shot hundreds of pictures on one battery charge. This worked well on a backpacking trip where I only needed one battery and 10 floppy disk. I like the ease and practicality of using floppy disk.
5/13/2004 12:46:38 PM
 
Lisa J. Gosser

member since: 5/10/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Focus and flash aren't great.
5/10/2004 7:55:51 PM
 
Julie White

member since: 5/10/2004
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
Took great pictures, but only 1 Megapixel.....it was bought several years ago.
5/10/2004 11:19:07 AM
 
Alexis Cerny

member since: 5/3/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
My husband, who is a physician has purchased numerous Digital Cameras and I found all of them complicated and difficult to use. My daughter had this older Sony Mavica FD 73 that her husband had won at an office party which she rarely used. She mailed it to me to try and for the first time in all of my experiences with Digital Cameras I was elated! Not only is this a practical and an easy to use camera, I love the Floppy A's that are so simple to use! I carry 5 to 6 with me and love the ease of use to take them out of the camera and slip them into my computer. I also love the little green dot and beep when the focus is steady and ready to shoot. I can't live without my Sony Mavica. Only a few steps to take incredible photographs.
5/3/2004 10:32:47 PM
 
TRACY L. BAUGHMAN

member since: 4/28/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like it, it's fast and easy to use
4/28/2004 1:20:17 AM
 
Robin Canada

member since: 4/15/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It takes pretty good pictures but since I am not a professional I don't really know what to tell you. I do plan on purchasing a different one soon.
4/15/2004 9:20:52 AM
 
Elizabeth D. Moore

member since: 6/5/2002
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This was one of the first of Sony's fixed disk offerings. It's great for outdoor shoots, but not low-level indoor. Times for an upgrade, definitely.
4/5/2004 7:25:28 PM
 
Janelle Costa

member since: 4/2/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like the way the pictures come out on the computer versus printing paper. Only thing not to like is it's bulkiness.
4/2/2004 6:01:41 AM
 
Carol S. Rozzi

member since: 3/28/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I think that this is a good camera when it was first out, but the camera's now have a clearer picture.
3/28/2004 9:19:12 PM
 
Vicki Poole Hines

member since: 8/6/2001
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This digital camera takes the clearest photos I have ever seen! The only negative on this one is it had (now getting a drive error message) no macro setting! Still my favorite though for clarity and sharp photos!
2/23/2004 11:42:54 PM
 
Susan 
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/22/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Some of the things I like about this camera is that it useds disks. I can upload my images on any computer because of the 3.5 floppy. I dont need any special software to do this. Things I dont like is that the largest image you can take is 640 x 480. I can take a .bmp image and enlarge it in my paint program but, it would be nice not to have to do this. I find it does't take very good night images unless they are very close.
2/22/2004 6:44:34 AM
 
Karen Johnson

member since: 1/27/2004
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
This camera if very limited, and slow. I like the fact that I can use a floppy disk and insert it into my computer to print but I think it needs much more speed between shots. I tend to loose the shot a lot.
1/27/2004 1:05:04 PM
 
Lori Lewis

member since: 1/21/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
For a first digital camera I really like it. It's very easy to use and also easy to upload onto my PC. The pictures that I take outside always come out awsome.
1/21/2004 6:42:15 PM
 
Claudia A. Valdez

member since: 1/12/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
It is flexible, for you need regular Floppy disks to take pictures. It has an amazing zoom and little delay. However, it's a pretty old model so the resolution is not great and it is only for still images.
1/12/2004 7:52:52 PM
 
Kathy M. Owens

member since: 1/2/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this camera, and have used it many years and it still works great.NO wires to hook up, I'm a novice on computers and it works GREAT !
1/2/2004 3:43:10 PM
 
Deloris J. Willis

member since: 11/25/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
No memory sticks to deal with. Uses Cheap/easy to find/buy floppy disks. Bad thing is that it is very slow between shots, so I miss alot of shots Also, I need more "zoom" and more mega pixels. But, I LOVE this camera!!
11/25/2003 9:56:40 PM
 
Debi Bower

member since: 11/14/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Although it is older, and the picture quality will never come close to a 35mm, I like the ease-of-use where storage is concerned. It stores pictures on floppy disk, making it very inexpensive, both in purchasing disks and not having to upgrade to more modern technology, using the floppy drive I already have.
11/14/2003 11:15:14 AM
 
Kay D. McNealy

member since: 11/8/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Love the fact that it is on a floppy disk! I can shoot, then hand the disk to a friend without having to "download" onto a computer first! I've had the camera for about 5 years.
11/8/2003 6:29:18 AM
 
Lynda Lewis

member since: 2/11/2001
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
great camera. Held up through ice, snow, rain, swamps and mountains. The rechargable battery lasted me four years. The shutter is a little slow. In all I would definetly by a Mavica again. Great rough and tumble camera
10/22/2003 11:23:27 AM
 
Lisa Wendling
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/16/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This has been a good camera. I use it a lot for photos I can play around with instantly on the computer. I like the use of the floppy disc. It is good for closeup shots, but I seem to have problems with landscape. I like the convenience of knowing quickly, whether or not my picture is any good. Cheap way to practice photography, since I don't have to pay for film or film development.
10/16/2003 8:51:31 AM
 
April M. Freeman

member since: 10/9/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera! It takes great photos. The only thing I would change is that I wish I could manually focus it.
10/9/2003 6:47:34 AM
 
Lauren M. S

member since: 9/29/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Pretty good.
9/29/2003 6:03:55 AM
 
Mandy M

member since: 9/16/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
i like it because its fast and easy
9/29/2003 5:53:33 AM
 
Marjorie R. Brito

member since: 8/26/2003
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Light resource. Does not take good pictures in the dark.
8/26/2003 12:27:03 PM
 


member since: 7/28/2003
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Good pictures up close.
8/19/2003 11:58:12 AM
 
Vicki Poole Hines

member since: 8/6/2001
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I do not like the fact that I can not do Macros with this camera other than that I wouldn't trade it for ANYTHING!
8/17/2003 8:34:02 AM
 
Beth N. Gunn

member since: 8/12/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
i like it
8/12/2003 11:57:25 AM
 
Jacquie King

member since: 7/25/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
It's a great camera. I like it!
7/25/2003 11:45:49 AM
 
Richard Walker

member since: 3/23/2001
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Great little first camera. Using floppy discs maks it cheap and easy to get hold of storage medium. Small resolution, but I find it good with close up shots. Good one to use before moving up to a bigger SLR latter.
7/24/2003 2:29:07 AM
 
Richard Walker

member since: 3/23/2001
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I have found this camera to be first class as a straight out, family easy to use camera. It takes good Macro's and if great care and timing is used some good motion shots can be had. landscapes tend to blur a little at great distances, but ah! its not an SLR.Easy controls make it a good beginners camera.
7/24/2003 2:13:29 AM
 
Jo Davidhizar

member since: 1/31/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
So easy to use--even I can figure it out. and it takes rally decent pictures.
7/15/2003 8:34:43 PM
 
Lara Bee

member since: 4/26/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great camera, slow to focus.
6/16/2003 1:37:11 PM
 


member since: 9/15/2000
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
So far - love it; easy!
9/19/2000
 

48 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy Mavica FD-73 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.