Mavica FD-73 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Church at Cade...
View photos created with this camera

The Mavica FD-73 Digital Camera

Features

  • 10X Optical Zoom Lens with Auto Macro Capability
  • Stores Images on Standard 3.5" Floppy Disc
  • VGA Resolution (640 X 480)
  • Progressive Scan CCD
  • 2X High Speed Floppy Disk Drive
  • Multi-Screen Mode
  • 2.5" Advanced Color LCD with Brightness Control
  • Manual Exposure
  • InfoLithium Battery with AccuPower Meter System
  • Includes Sony USA warranty: 90 days labor, 1 year parts

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 48 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Miles D. Lowry 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 3:12:19 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 3:12:19 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 3:12:19 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 3:12:19 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 3:12:19 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
3.0 Megapixle digital camera. The best feture of this camera is that it uses 3.5 floppy disks as media. The worst feature is the size, it is large and bulky.
5/25/2006 3:12:19 AM
 
Lisa R. Elam
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/19/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 2:02:50 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 2:02:50 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 2:02:50 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 2:02:50 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 2:02:50 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have tried many cameras and this takes the best pictures by far. I used this to take pics of gemstones to people and have had extreemly great luck.
4/19/2006 2:02:50 AM
 
Christine Gilbert 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 10:05:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 10:05:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 10:05:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 10:05:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 10:05:25 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is an older digital camera, but I love the photos that I can take with it. It has a 10X optical zoom which is fine for me. I've looked at the newer cameras, but for now, am satisfied with what I can produce.
3/20/2006 10:05:25 PM
 
Richard Parker 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 3:53:35 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 3:53:35 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 3:53:35 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 3:53:35 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 3:53:35 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Good for General snap shots!
2/27/2006 3:53:35 PM
 
Nicole  Pena 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2006 12:12:59 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2006 12:12:59 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2006 12:12:59 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2006 12:12:59 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2006 12:12:59 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
This camera is alright. Its good if your a beginner and you can find floppy discs almost anywhere if you run out of space. Batterie lasts up to 4 hours!
2/2/2006 12:12:59 AM
 
Silvana Merced 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2006 9:32:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2006 9:32:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2006 9:32:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2006 9:32:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2006 9:32:17 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like my camera because, i dont run out of film. it takes great picture black & white,color,neg.art,sepia, and solarize. the only thing i dont like about my camera it's a little slow.
1/22/2006 9:32:17 PM
 
Linda S. Pearson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/27/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2005 1:49:24 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2005 1:49:24 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2005 1:49:24 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2005 1:49:24 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2005 1:49:24 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This camera is slow on the save since it has to access the floppy disk. However, it does take pretty decent photos for everyday use.
10/14/2005 1:49:24 PM
 
Christine R. Deavers
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/2/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2005 12:33:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2005 12:33:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2005 12:33:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2005 12:33:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2005 12:33:11 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like how you can change the settings instantly (B&W, Sepia, etc.) I don't like how big it is.
8/2/2005 12:33:11 PM
 
Ann Burton 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 6:34:44 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 6:34:44 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 6:34:44 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 6:34:44 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 6:34:44 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Good camera, not the best. Easy to use. The battery does not last very long.
6/22/2005 6:34:44 PM
 
Barbara E. Cordrey 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2005 7:25:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2005 7:25:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2005 7:25:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2005 7:25:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2005 7:25:53 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera. Even though it's an older camera it takes excellent photos.
5/15/2005 7:25:53 PM
 
Marianne Didden 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2004 2:56:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2004 2:56:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2004 2:56:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2004 2:56:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2004 2:56:41 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love this camera, takes instant photos, sharp !!
10/25/2004 2:56:41 PM
 

First 10 of 48 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Mavica FD-73 Digital Camera from Amazon.com