F5 SLR Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

Blue and Yellow -...
View photos created with this camera

The F5 SLR Camera


Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 102 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Paulo Roberto Franco Andrade 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2007 2:18:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2007 2:18:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2007 2:18:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2007 2:18:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2007 2:18:08 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is a full film camera.
5/20/2007 2:18:08 AM
 
Jonathan M. Reeves
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/14/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 8:09:01 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 8:09:01 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 8:09:01 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 8:09:01 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 8:09:01 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Like everything about it. Wish there were more AF options and of course cam 2000:). An updated matrix metering would be nice too
7/7/2006 8:09:01 PM
 
Joseph Fasel Jr. 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2006 9:15:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2006 9:15:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2006 9:15:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2006 9:15:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2006 9:15:10 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Nothing Compares
6/20/2006 9:15:10 PM
 
Gil Levy 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2006 6:56:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2006 6:56:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2006 6:56:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2006 6:56:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2006 6:56:52 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Very versatile camera. Heavy duty. Can cope with most extreme light conditions. simply amazing state of the art till this day.
5/19/2006 6:56:52 AM
 
Rashmi Adiga 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2006 12:58:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2006 12:58:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2006 12:58:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2006 12:58:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2006 12:58:48 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
its great..i would have liked it to be digital though!
5/3/2006 12:58:48 PM
 
uae_ photographer 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 12:51:36 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 12:51:36 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 12:51:36 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 12:51:36 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 12:51:36 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I bought my Nikon almost 10 years ago, it was new back then. I explored & loved photography with it. Al my pictures were taking with it. I have never used a DSLR. But this year my maid stole my precious camera. And I canít replace it! Itís been discontinued, a lot of friends told my to replace it with a used one from eBay, but its more than just a camera to me ÖI hope you understand what I mean. Itís the best camera ever.
4/20/2006 12:51:36 PM
 
Ben  A. Crittenden 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 4:39:37 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 4:39:37 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 4:39:37 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 4:39:37 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 4:39:37 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
it works fine for what i use it for.
4/7/2006 4:39:37 PM
 
Shin Yun 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 6:46:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 6:46:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 6:46:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 6:46:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 6:46:17 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Weighs a little but easy to grip. Lots of good fearures. Takes AA batteries.
3/20/2006 6:46:17 PM
 
SIR Juan Herrerro rodriguez 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 1:09:45 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 1:09:45 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 1:09:45 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 1:09:45 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 1:09:45 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
it is a F 5 made in ccoperation with kodak DCS 620
3/15/2006 1:09:45 AM
 
Poornima Makaram 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 4:04:07 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 4:04:07 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 4:04:07 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 4:04:07 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 4:04:07 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
One of the best cameras i have used, except for the weight
3/7/2006 4:04:07 AM
 
Thomas A. Brown 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/21/2006 7:31:25 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/21/2006 7:31:25 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/21/2006 7:31:25 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/21/2006 7:31:25 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/21/2006 7:31:25 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
excellent autofocus
2/21/2006 7:31:25 PM
 

First 10 of 102 Reviews  (see all user reviews)