BetterPhoto Q&A
Category: Website - About BetterPhoto.com : Deluxe Web Sites

Photography Question 
Cathy Phelps
cathy-phelps-photography.com
 

deluxe sites


I now have a basic website and am thinking of moving up to the deluxe site. My question is - will my photographs from my basic site automatically go to my deluxe site and will those that access my old site be redirected to the new site?


To love this question, log in above
9/26/2012 9:05:02 AM

 
Christopher J. Budny
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/3/2005
chrisbudny.com
  Hi Cathy---there are a lot of new features in the Deluxe site, that the Basic doesn't have. You can create Albums (and albums within albums) for grouping your photos.
All the images you've uploaded to BP, are available for you to display (or not display) in your Deluxe. When I set mine up, I recall having to pick which ones I wanted to display---my Deluxe didn't match my Basic, in terms of images that displayed. (Nor did I want it to.)
I still have a Basic, and that address/URL is entirely different from my Deluxe. However, from my Basic, there's a link under every photo, to my Deluxe site.
I believe you can also deactivate from display, all your Basic gallery images, and only have them on display in your Deluxe, but I've never tried that.


To love this comment, log in above
9/27/2012 8:56:29 AM

 
Support 
Contact Support
Support's Gallery
  Hi Cathy,
Christopher is correct, (Thanks Christopher!) and your images will automatically be available in your website admin center > photos tab > photo manager.
To have photos only on your website, you would mark them with the "Private" checkbox, and then make sure that the "Display" checkbox is not checked.
Happy Shooting!


To love this comment, log in above
9/27/2012 7:34:54 PM

 
Log in to respond or ask your own question.